We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality for less” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Brownsville

Days Inn Brownsville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Brownsville to your Saves list
Days Inn Brownsville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2530 Anderson Ave, Brownsville, TN 38012   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Brownsville
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    9
    9
    2
    5
See reviews for
9
3
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
KNOXVILLE
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Front desk clerk was not friendly or helpful. She was around 50 and acted like she was being put out if ask a question. Pets must be under 20 lbs and when you told her about advertised rates she felt like she didn't want to honor it. Stopped at 330 in afternoon and she really didn't want to rent single room. I have stayed at alot of days inn in past and never run into a desk clerk like here. I think she felt she was to good to wait on you.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

It was a really nice room and the staff was friendly !!! Will stay again . The rooms are always real clean... :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Husband and I arrived well after dark en-route to the Smokies. This was our halfway spot and was only there to sleep a few hours.

The desk clerk was friendly and fast.

When we stepped into the room, the first thing we noticed was a musty odor.

The room was clean, by all appearances. There was just a smell.

It was evident that there has been an attempt to spruce up and renovate the room. It looked nice. (However, housekeeping needs to pay more attention to the nooks, crannies and..especially...the corners of the flooring)

The bedding also had a bit of a smell to them that was not pleasant.

Overall, the room was OK. We were only there to catch a few hours of sleep. If we were going to be there for a number of days, the smell would have been more of a concern.

Location
It was easy to find in the darkness. It was close to fast-food chain/s.

Noise level
We could hear the trucks from a near by lot. Turning the AC on high helped to cover the noise.

If we need another halfway spot to stop again, we would be open to come back. Maybe by then the room would ave been aired out.

Room Tip: See if you can get one that is not near to where the trucks are parked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farwell, Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Small hotel, clean comfortable room. The clerk at the front desk when I checked in was less than friendly, but got me checked in quickly. WiFi was acceptable. Stayed here at the end of day 2 of a 900 mile motorcycle trip, and it was a relief to find a comfortable hotel to stay in after a long day on the road.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Brownsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Brownsville

Address: 2530 Anderson Ave, Brownsville, TN 38012
Location: United States > Tennessee > Brownsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Brownsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Brownsville 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Brownsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Brownsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.