We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everyone needs a Pal's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pal's 10

Pal's 10
960 Volunteer Pkwy, Bristol, TN 37620-4263
423-652-2291
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 82 Restaurants in Bristol
Restaurant details
Bluefield, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Everyone needs a Pal's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Pal's is just plain out good food. The Pal's burger is great, but don't get it if you aren't hungry. It's big! Guess that's why they call it the Big Pal. And you have the Frenchie Fries. Wow, these are a lot better than McDonalds. I have been known to forget any other type of food and just order a large Frenchie Fry and that is my meal. If you are around for breakfast you have to get a biscuit and the Cheddar Rounds. These are the best hash browns you can get. All in All, you have to stop at Pal's if you never have. You can't miss the building because of the big American Flag that's flying, and of course the hamburger, hot dog, fries and drink.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“It's Pals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I don't know how you rate fast-food...but I sure do like me some Pals. Great food (for the genre), good service, super fast and always right.
Hard to beat Pals!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Tennessee
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A local favorite.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

In a hurry? Stop at Pal's. Known for great fast food and wonderful iced tea. Try their peach tea- ummmm.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“For fast food this place rocks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

This was part of our seven day drive through the south seeking good food! I rarely think fast food places as excellent anymore! I mean the times of yesteryear when the dairy places had great food is over. Well maybe not! This place is cool just to be there! The food was not too greasy and was pretty damn good considering its hamburger and fries! A plus to the owners for trying to make such a wonderful place and succeeding! GO HERE!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thibodaux, Louisiana
Top Contributor
448 reviews 448 reviews
248 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
“Nice touch to Fast Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

I stumbled upon this fast food drive-thru on accident on a cross country road trip with my son and niece. It was a long day and the sight of Pals made us all upbeat. The food tasted fresher than typical McDonalds fare and the servers were not your usual angsty teenagers. We try to make this a regular stop when we pass through the Bristol area.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pal's 10 also viewed

 

Been to Pal's 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pal's 10, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.