We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip Advisor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Bristol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Bristol to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Bristol
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3299 West State Street, Bristol, TN 37620   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bristol
Christiansburg, United States
1 review
“Trip Advisor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had booked two rooms for this trip and were pleasantly surprised at the accommodations especially since our friends were with us. Before this experience, I had actually planned to cancel my Hilton Visa card because every time I called in the past the cost of rooms or points required was just too high. I believe I will try another time before making a decision. I have actually made another reservation in Myrtle Beach in January.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    47
    41
    27
    9
See reviews for
61
41
14
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Despite the fact that we stayed on the busiest traveling weekend of the year, our stay here was decent. However, there were a couple things that really bugged me since I chose this hotel based on prior (good) experiences.

1) The breakfast had NO protein ("sausage gravy" sans the sausage does not count). Also no fresh fruit.

2) There's an awful cigarette smoke reek within 20 feet of the elevator on our room floor. Not cool.

3) Pillows (down filled?) were so wompy I had to fold one in half for any kind of firmness, and still got a crick in the neck. Just what I needed for the next 500 miles.

On the upside, the desk clerk was very helpful, even at midnight with nonstop customers.

Stayed November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for all of the problems you experienced.
Please know that I will be speaking to our breakfast attendant to ensure that we are serving everything that we should. I will also be speaking to our housekeeping department about our pillows. We will be replacing all of old pillows with new ones.
I hope that you will not hold this bad experience against us and will choose to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Desk was unmanned at check-in, after we made some noise the guy came from the office, seemed a little "out of it", not quite sure what was going on. Our room on the 5th floor was above the smoking floors on the 4th so our room smelled really bad. The clerk gave us some febreeze which helped some. The hallway was dirty, bags of trash sitting by the elevator, the service room was standing open and cart just parked in the hall. We then found out there is no where to eat except across the highway or way down the road in town. All in all it is a poor location and a poor hotel, go on down the road, there are better Hamptons just a few miles away. Another lady was changing her 3rd floor room due to the smell. Breakfast was good and well managed, but only two tables, very little room to sit down.

Room Tip: No where to eat, do not stay above the 4th, the smoke is noticeable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area.
I would also like to thank you for letting me know about all the issues you experienced. I will be addressing everything that you mentioned. While there is nothing that I can do about our location, I will be speaking to my entire front desk and housekeeping team. We want our guests to have the best experience possible and I truly apologize that this was not the case during your stay with us.
We hope you will give us another chance if you visit this area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The overall experience about the hotel was great. Unfortunately we were traveling to my Moms funeral. My wife had stayed here before and was also pleased with the service and facilities. We didn't get to use the gym, but did take advantage of the breakfast. Even with a full hotel, there was plenty of food and it just wasn't coffee and a donut. Thank You, Rick Streeff

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hello. Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in the Bristol, Tennessee area. And thank you so very much for taking the time to review your stay through Trip Advisor.
Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Clean hotel and satisfactory rooms and service. The proximity to interstate 81 does cause some noise into all of the rooms since there really isn't any side of the hotel that faces away from the traffic.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us through Trip Advisor.
Although we are right on the Interstate, please know that we do have some rooms that are quieter than other rooms. Let us know and we will he happy to get one of the quieter rooms for you.
Hope to see you again very soon! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

The staff went out of the way to help our family. During this last trip through the area, we were moving. The staff went out of their way to assist my wife with the children during check-in process. The facilities are always in good condition.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hello. Thank you for taking the time to view your stay with us through Trip Advisor. Your compliments mean so much to us.
Hope to see you again very soon. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, NY, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

We stopped after dark at this hotel and the only rooms available were the larger rooms that were considered deluxe. Had we stopped earlier, or had a reservation, we would have been satisfied with a regular room. There was a king bed and a couch, along with the other normal amenities in the room. Although the hotel is right along the highway, our room was quiet and we heard no noises from in or outside of the hotel. We'd stay there again if we came to that time in the evening when we had to stop and rest.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this review, November 9, 2014
Hello. Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in the Bristol, Tennessee area. And thank you so very much for taking the time to review your stay through Trip Advisor.
Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bristol

Address: 3299 West State Street, Bristol, TN 37620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bristol 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bristol Hotel Bristol
Bristol Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Bristol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.