We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel outside of Bristol” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Bristol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Bristol to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Bristol
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3299 West State Street, Bristol, TN 37620   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Bristol
Smithfield, New York, United States
Level Contributor
185 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel outside of Bristol”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Stayed with family. Nice hotel, check in staff was very nice. Granddaughter and daughter loved the pool. Nice location close to several restaurants. Room was very clean. Breakfast buffet was good, had a nice selection of foods and fresh fruit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Hello. Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in the Bristol, Tennessee area. And thank you so very much for taking the time to review your visit with us with such great compliments. We really appreciate you doing that for us. Hope to see you again very soon. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    63
    50
    31
    9
See reviews for
79
59
19
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Lobby has been remodeled and made a good first impression. Room had not been updated to the new Hampton style and smelled of mold. The location is very convenient off the interstate with easy on/off access.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Hello. Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in the Bristol, Tennessee area. And thank you so very much for taking the time to review your visit with us. Please know that we do have remodeling schedued for later on this year. Hope to see you again very soon. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Room was clean and had way more amenities than needed for an overnight stop. Breakfast buffet included hot items and was excellent. No restaurants or service stations in immediate area. Pricey for an overnight stop; but when you are tired after a long drive ...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Hello. Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in the Bristol, Tennessee area. And thank you so very much for taking the time to review your visit with us. We really appreciate you doing that for us. Hope to see you again very soon. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dania Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Our family had gone on the Virginia Creeper Trail biking and we were caught in an electrical storm at the end of the ride. There was no hotel availability for miles, but we found excellent accomodations at the Bristol Hampton Inn. Jeanie was on duty at the time and went out of her way to make us comfortable and dry as quickly as possible. It was a memorable stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Hello. Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in the Bristol, Tennessee area. And thank you so very much for taking the time to review your visit with us. We really appreciate you doing that for us. Hope to see you again very soon. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
100 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Typical Hampton Inn, clean room, free Wi-Fi, and predictable morning breakfast. The major downside is truck/traffic noise from the interstate--all night long.

Ask for a room room farthest from the Interstate and turn the air conditioner fan up to max.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor as far away from I-81 was possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on the noise and appointment of our guestrooms and apologize you were disappointed. We will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience moving forward and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Only stayed one night as a stop-over, Only downside was the bed was only a double. There is a new hotel being erected nearby and not sure of the noise impact during the day, but an extremely pleasant stay. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Hello. Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in the Bristol, Tennessee area. And thank you so very much for taking the time to review your visit with us. We really appreciate you doing that for us. Hope to see you again very soon. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Ok stayed there from 6/17 thru 6/20 then on 6/24 to 6/27. My company put me up. On the second visit the room really smelled. Like some sort of chemical spray(?), very strong. This smell lasted the whole time there and the smell was so strong it got into my clothing. Then they say the hotel is non smoking. I was in a room next to the elevator and I suspect someone was smoking in the elevator room on the bottom floor. Maybe employees? I smelled the second hand smoke from 600 pm to about 9pm off and on. Overall place needs a face lift especially the carpet. Going to talk with my company on Monday about not staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on the comfort and appointment of our guestrooms and apologize you were disappointed. We will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience moving forward and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bristol
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Bristol
Econo Lodge Bristol
#3 of 7 in Bristol
3.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
7.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bristol
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center
8.0 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Bristol
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Bristol
3.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bristol

Address: 3299 West State Street, Bristol, TN 37620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bristol 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere, Expedia and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bristol Hotel Bristol
Bristol Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Bristol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.