We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Bristol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Bristol to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Bristol
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3299 West State Street, Bristol, TN 37620   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bristol
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quiet and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is a smaller Hampton Inn. The nice guy at the front desk tailored directions for us and sent us on our way to a good dinner in town. He was very friendly and prompt. The room was well kept and updated...I can see why it is #1 in Bristol at the time of this review.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Hello. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn while you were in the Bristol, Tennessee area. And thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us.
I am so glad that we could help you get where you were going.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    47
    41
    27
    9
See reviews for
61
41
14
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williamstown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This Hampton Inn was nice but what made our stay was the staff there. There was a group of ten of us on the trip and we spent a lot of time in the lobby. The furniture was quite comfortable and the lady at the desk brought all of us bottled water. We didn't even ask for it. She then told us if we needed anything just let her know. Can't beat that!
The rooms were clean and comfortable. We had a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker in our room. One thing I thought was odd was that they had a supply of ear plugs by the bed. I realized later that this hotel was a bit noisy. I could hear showers running in other rooms. So I guess the ear plugs could come in handy. All in all it was a nice stay.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Hello. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn while you were in the Bristol, Tennessee area. And thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. Please know how much we appreciate your compliments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We went on a trip for the month of September and stayed every night in a Hampton Inn. We love Hampton Inns and have always spoke highly of them. I was not impressed with the Hampton Inn at Bristol Tenn. They didn't have a closet. They had a portable closet that was a box with doors on it. The beds were poor, we were up most of the night because the bed was so uncomfortable. They don't have a refrigerator, and the rest room was small. I had to ask for a second door key and was told by the man behind the counter that they only give one out unless the customer ask for another. That was the only hotel that we stayed at that didn't give two keys. He was kind of grouchy. It was the end of the day and maybe he was tired and wanted to go home. The lobby seem to be very dark and uninviting and maybe that made the clerk depressed. We also found that the lady that was suppose to take care of the breakfast area was emptying the trash from the rooms on second floor when she should of been in the breakfast area.

Room Tip: Get a different hotel, unless they change the beds and lighted up the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit a response regarding your most recent stay. We have just recently completed renovations on our "perfect mix lobby" to better serve our guest. It is our goal to meet the needs of our guest and I am sorry that we did not accomplish this for you. Your review will assist us in correcting these issues for future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Noisy road traffic, noisy AC, poor breakfast, newspapers missing as stated in hotel guide, sink did not drain, outdated rooms.We had asked for late arrival guarantee and were given a handicap room, never asked if this was okay and the bed was so small, clearly a one person bed, and a terrible nights sleep for two people, for a quite pricey one night stay of $150. Will look for any alternative the next time I am in Bristol.

Stayed September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
I really appreciate your taking the time to let us know of your disappointment in not having the exact type of room you wished when you visited us. I am very sorry for the inconvenience.
I know it is important to have a room which meets your specific needs, and I know that it is an unpleasant experience to have to settle for less than you want. You can be confident that we follow-up on your concerns so that others are not as disappointed as you were.
Again, that you for making the effort to share your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

After staying in a Hampton Inn in Lebanon, Tenn., earlier in the week and being very impressed with the property, we stopped at the Hampton Inn in Bristol with less favorable results. The property was clean, but the room was outdated and shabby. A post-it note was stuck to a headboard explaining that the linens and duvet were clean -- something I would expect and didn't need to be brought to my attention. It was also difficult to hear the TV over the sound of the air conditioner. This hotel was not typical of a Hilton property and certainly over-priced.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Hello. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn while you were in the Bristol, Tennessee area. And thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay here with us. Please know that we offer several discounts if you should be in our area again. Hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Right off interstate. Older appearing outside. Updated lobby. Nice staff. Horrible beds. Sheets do not stay on mattress. Lots of road noise. Few outlets in room.
Typically enjoy a hampton more than this but appears far better than surrounding alternatives.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Hello. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn while you were in the Bristol, Tennessee area. And thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Hope to see you again very soon. Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Okay, this may seem small, but I am a traveler, not a local. I get to the hotel from a day's work and want to relax in the room and watch a nationally produced network show and what's on? LOCAL PROGRAMMING! Which would be okay if I had more than one choice of national network channels. But noooooooooooooo. You gotta be kidding me! Picked this hotel because it's a Hilton group. Won't do it again.

Room Tip: If you stay here, ask to be on the side away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bristol, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
The time taken along with the effort made to share your comments with us is most appreciated. Feedback from our guests is vitally important in our mission to be the first choice of the world’s travelers.

We want you as our guest and are hopeful that you will afford us the opportunity to provide lodging services in the future. We value your loyalty. Thank you and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bristol

Address: 3299 West State Street, Bristol, TN 37620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bristol 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bristol Hotel Bristol
Bristol Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Bristol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.