We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Helpful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Nashville / Brentwood I-65S

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Nashville / Brentwood I-65S to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Nashville / Brentwood I-65S
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5630 Franklin Pike Circle, Brentwood, TN 37027   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members save 10%
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Florence, Kentucky
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Very Helpful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This was the third or fourth time we've stayed at this motel. They let us check in early before my wife ran me over to the Vanderbilt Medical Center where I had to spend about 24 hours. Thanks to the early check in, my wife had a place to come back to when she left the hospital after midnight. I was able to spend the second night here after being released from the hospital. This motel meets Hampton standards 100% Our bed was probably the most comfortable we've had at a motel. We always book a room here for our daughter for an overnight stay on her way home. She loves it too! I really enjoyed the breakfast dude.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    71
    24
    17
    6
See reviews for
85
50
10
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed here for one night while in town for a concert. The room was your typical Hampton Inn Room. We had a king bed with pull out couch, fridge and microwave. Everything was spotless, no complaints about cleanliness or amenities. They were nice enough to allow us to check in early. We were tired from the drive down, so that was truly appreciated. There is a Publix down the street and a Wendy's & Church's Chicken right next door. Breakfast provided by the hotel was good and the pool looked nice, although we did not use it. The only thing I found odd was that there was no vent in the bathroom. If there was one there, I didn't see it. My sister said the same about her room. Although we prepaid, the hotel still puts a $50 hold on your credit card. They never asked me for my card at check in, so I didn't know anything about it until a couple days later. It's not a big deal, just know that in case you choose prepaid rate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Rude and disorganized service. The personal change prior to our arrival, created poor service. No one knew what was going on, rooms were dropped, one room was booked to multiple quest. Rom keys only worked for one entrance into a room before needing to be redone. The hotel itself was fine, but the customer service was extremely poor.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIBrentwood, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nashville / Brentwood I-65S, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
I appreciate your feedback and the opportunity to speak with you prior to checkout and make sure everything was squared away with your group. I know that the Sales Manager transition and Third Party Sporting Event Coordinator caused some confusion and should have been handled better. I hope that personally checking everyone out and providing your group individual bills before departure helped reassure you that you were billed correctly. If you have any additional questions regarding your recent stay, please feel free to contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This Hampton Inn, was extremely clean, with great customer service to accommadate our entire baseball team. I highly recommend this hotel. We really enjoyed the space downstairs with plenty of seating and places to eat. Accommadates large groups very well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Grove, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Very nice rooms with fresh duvet for each guest. Wonderful staff - friendly, helpful and efficient. Full breakfast buffet at convenient hours. Quiet. Clean pool, but modest, though adequate, fitness room. An easy 15-20 minute drive to the airport and convenient to all south Nashville venues.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Breakfast was delicious, rooms were nice and clean with plenty of room, staff was friendly and helpful, and the pillows were so comfortable!! I loved how there was a little coffee bar at the entrance/exit of the lobby! I stayed here for the CMA Fest so I wasn't at the hotel much, but I was very pleased with my experience!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

First of all, Brentwood is a neighbourhood just south of all the attractions in the city of Nashville -- it never took us more than 20 minutes even in rush hour to commute. Brentwood is very green -- trees and plants and rock everywhere, and no huge highrises. It is a pleasant mix of commerce and residential.
The location of this property is so convenient to the highway -- but there is also Franklin Road that runs parallel -- it takes you north to Nashville or South to a lovely historic town called Franklin. It is very scenic -- you will pass large estates and horse farms, and is a very pleasant drive either way.

This was our first trip to Nashville, and I had researched it relentlessly through TripAdvisor and other sources. Our choice of Hotel depended mainly on good reviews, and one requirement -- an OUTDOOR pool, as it was hot there in the Spring, so I could relax enjoy the sun during any "down time"! We arrived on May 19, and it was one of the only hotels that opened their pool before Memorial Day weekend!

This particular property is off the highway on a little road, in a quiet "pocket" surrounded by rock and trees, and it feels like it is a little "resort" rather than just a hotel. Within walking distance were many stores and restaurants. Compared to other hotels in the area in the same pricerange, this one had the best location as far as ambiance and convenience are concerned! (some of them overlooked the busy highway, and even ugly railyards!)

It was recently renovated and designed to compliment the nature surrounding the property.
Check-in was a breeze -- very friendly and helpful front-desk staff.
Our room was just lovely -- everything brand new and very tasteful -- we did request 2 queen beds, so the room may seem a little small if you had more than two people, but it had plenty of storage space and a very comfortable office chair as well as a small microwave oven and a mini-fridge and a swivelling flat-screen TV.
And the beds...oh the beds and the lovely clean, soft, linens -- as comfortable as our own at home!!! We looked forward each night to being coccooned in such comfort -- the mattresses are very supportive, but soft on top -- perfectly conducive to a good night's sleep.
I love that Hampton Inn & Suites properties have duvets -- the covers are white , so it's obvious they are cleaned all the time! They also are eco-friendly with their paper cups and plates and cutlery being made of biodegradeable material.
As I mentioned, the entire property was very recently renovated -- modern but warm -- the best surprise was the Breakfast Room -- which was on the lower level -- not in the lobby!
One whole wall was windows, so it was always bright and sunny and it was lovely to look out at the trees!
I can't complete this review without mentioning the delightful Breakfast attendent -- a lovely senior gentleman named Don -- he absolutely brightened our every day with amusing anecdotes from his very interesting life. He was so friendly, and he sang to me one morning and even Yodelled for me another day!!!
The complimentary breakfast included lots of cereals, pastries, bagels, yoghurt, fruit salad, juices etc., The hot fair however, was typically uninviting -- the eggs taste fake, the sausage patties are greasy little limp discs, and the gravy for the biscuits was thick and coagulated...
Still complementary is good value especially if you have a whole family to feed!

Adjacent to the Breakfast Room is an area that is open 24 hours -- it has very comfortable padded seating and tables and a TV -- you could go there and play a board game, or read the paper, or do as we did -- get take-out for lunch and enjoy it in comfort! There were lovely restrooms right there, a guest laundry room, and I think the fitness room was there as well, and access to the outdoor pool.

Upstairs, just off the lobby area, is a large alcove housing 2 computers and a printer for guests' use, which came in really handy during our trip for driving directions and restaurant reviews, etc

It really did seem like a little "resort" to us -- most of our plans were going to Nashville to enjoy music in the evenings, though there were a few music-related things we did during the day, but otherwise we were very content to "hang out" at this lovely hotel and rest up!

As I mentioned, there are lots of stores and restaurants within walking distance or a very short drive. One grocery store, Harris Teeter, has an amazing salad bar loaded with veggies and fruit, and a deli counter that has lunch for -- are you ready -- $2.99!!! You get a main item and 2 sides! I had delicious grilled salmon and salads, and my husband enjoyed the tortellini and baked potato -- it was really good quality, and where else could you get a healthy, yummy take-out meal for 3 bucks???
Also, we recommend "Burger Up" -- there is one in Nashville, but we went to the one in a little plaza in nearby Cool Springs -- indeed it was the best burger we've ever had, (organic meat) and they had interesting gourmet fries and their own homemade ketchup!
Our first meal in Brentwood was at Brick -- in a plaza near the hotel -- they had wood-fired pizzas, salads, etc. in a cozy atmosphere. It would be a good "date" place.
If you like fine dining, try the Cork & Cow in Franklin -- though it is expensive, they have a very interesting and innovative menu, and the portions are very large -- And we FINALLY had a good cup of coffee -- beans from a local roaster, ground on the spot and served in a french press. This is a real treat, as finding a good cup of coffee in Nashville was prooving impossible!
...but they do have great iced tea!

All in all, I would highly recommend this special little hotel for a relaxing vacation or for a business trip.

Room Tip: The ice machines were uncommonly loud -- I wouldn't want to have a room close to one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIBrentwood, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nashville / Brentwood I-65S, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
We appreciate your feedback of not only the hotel but your entire experience while staying with us. We like to think that we are not just your ordinary Hampton Inn and create more of an experience and not just somewhere to drop your bags. Don does a wonderful job for us in the Breakfast area. He has been a part of our hotel for 13 years and has become a staple for our location. I agree that we are right in the middle of things. A quick drive to either Franklin or Nashville and I am happy to hear you experienced both. We hope to see you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Nashville / Brentwood I-65S? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Nashville / Brentwood I-65S

Address: 5630 Franklin Pike Circle, Brentwood, TN 37027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Brentwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Brentwood
#3 Business Hotel in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Nashville / Brentwood I-65S 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Nashville / Brentwood I-65S reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Nashville / Brentwood i-65s Hotel Brentwood
Hampton Inn Brentwood
Brentwood Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Nashville / Brentwood I-65S, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.