We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slightly under par for a hilton. But still very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites to your Saves list
Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9000 Overlook Boulevard, Brentwood, TN 37027   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Brentwood
Bell Buckle, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Slightly under par for a hilton. But still very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

All-in-all a good stay. We stayed in an executive suite for our anniversary. Only negatives were the furniture in the room and the pool area. The furniture had about 8 coats of paint on it and the drawers were messed up on 2 items. But I didn't use them so it was ok. The pool and gym are very nice but there was about 20 unsupervised kids under 14 at the pool being VERY obnoxious. They were using the wheel chair lift as a diving board and splashing so much water out of the pool is was ridiculous. kept going back and forth from hot tub to pool. We called the front desk twice to find out where these kids parents are or to calm them down, but they never did anything. plus they "reserved" all 20+ towels at the pool. Several families came to swim during that hour and left as soon as soon as they entered due to these kids. We ended up letting them win and left. We stopped by the desk to remind them a 3rd time that these kids are upsetting several guests. We went to our room to change for dinner and when we left, they were still there without parents. Off that subject.
The room was nice the dessert was good and the breakfast was nice. The rates here are half the price as the downtown location plus parking is free. I for sure recommend this hotel and hope that I will be able to enjoy the pool on my next visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    156
    53
    19
    5
See reviews for
183
89
23
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Napoleonville, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

The design and visual quality of this hotel is top notch. It is also quite comfortable and is situated in a very nice area. The staff were friendly and welcoming. There are plenty of places to eat close by. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRybak, General Manager at Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Chad,
Thanks for the review of our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed the comfort level of our property and the service from our staff. Hope to see you again soon!

Tom Rybak, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Front desk gave exceptional customer service. Coffee pot did not hold the water in the room. Not enough servers at breakfeast. Comfortable bed. Not crazy about the short pillows. Overall I would choose the Hilton again and I would recommend to other people your company.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRybak, General Manager at Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Kathy,
Thank you for the review of your stay with us. I appreciate the feedback on both what you liked and did not like. I am glad you enjoyed the service level and thanks for the input on the pillows. We hope you get to visit us again soon.

Tom Rybak, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We tried to stay in downtown Nashville but they were all booked so we decided to stay in Brentwood. We were pleasantly surprised by the spaciousness of the room. The hotel isn't too far from the action and just far enough for it to be relaxing. I wasn't too impressed with the breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: We're Hilton Honors members and the upper 2 floor are dedicated to members only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Thought the hotel and location was very good. Was traveling with my husband on business. Our room was clean, comfortable with a separate bedroom and sitting area as well as a large bathroom. Lobby was nice too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

My husband and I, while visiting our daughter at college, have stayed at this hotel at least 5 times. We appreciate having the suite. The bedroom and sitting area are separate. The rooms are clean and well maintained and the lobby is beautiful. It is also convenient to the highway system.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRybak, General Manager at Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Paula,
Thank you so much for the feedback regarding our hotel. I am glad we keep you coming back each time to visit your daughter. We get a lot of regulars that do that with kids at some of the Nashville colleges and universities. Thanks again!

Tom Rybak, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Bow, Oklahoma
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This was a excellent hotel. The location was good and the amenities were even better. Large rooms, great furnishings and decor. We stayed in a suite the bathroom was the largest I have seen in a hotel. The staff was friendly and very helpful. My family loved the pool table and indoor pool. Breakfast was not as good as I expected but it was okay. They needed more verity on the menu for the prices of the items and the quality of the buffet was not worth the price. The stayed three days so after the first day we left the hotel for breakfast. Loved this hotel and would recommend it to everyone! Hope to find hotels like this from now on when I travel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRybak, General Manager at Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear lovebrokenbow,
Thank you for the review of our large suites and bathrooms. Wait until you see them after we renovated them soon! I am sorry you did not enjoy the variety at breakfast. We have several ala carte items in addition to the buffet which includes cooked-to-order choices as well. There are a lot options nearby as you mentioned as well. Thanks for the recommendation and we hope to see you back soon!

Tom Rybak, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites

Address: 9000 Overlook Boulevard, Brentwood, TN 37027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Brentwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Brentwood
#3 Family Hotel in Brentwood
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Hilton Hotel Brentwood
Hilton Brentwood
Brentwood Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.