We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay if you are in the area.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites

Save Saved
You added Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9000 Overlook Boulevard, Brentwood, TN 37027   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #1 of 19 hotels in Brentwood
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great place to stay if you are in the area.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Hotel was great. It is lovely, actually. Quiet, despite the tons of kids in the hotel...but we were not on the atrium. Rooms were spacious and pretty clean. I do not think anyone had stayed in our room for some time since there was dust in the tub and a bit of mildew in the grout. breakfast buffet was really good and not outrageously priced like many hotels. Seating in the restaurant though was a bit limited. Pool is adequate, clearly the hotel is not catering to kids. Gym facilities were nice. Staff was friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    220
    136
    48
    16
    4
See reviews for
157
76
23
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed here over the weekend for a family wedding. Rooms nice- beds comfortable. Don't plan on sleeping on pull out couches since they are extremely uncomfortable. Ordered a pizza for 8 of us Friday night in the cafe there. Service was slow and even thought there were hardly any people there. Took over an hour to get pizza's. They came in boxes so I am guessing they were ordered in , were cold and cost over 114$ for 4 pizzas and a couple beers. Breakfast off the menu was over priced and not very good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRybak, General Manager at Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear tmf0310,
Thank you for staying with us for a weekend. We are glad you chose us and happy you enjoyed your room. Thank you for the feedback on the sofa sleeper mattress as I will be sure to investigate that. I apologize your experience in the restaurant was not what you expected. We do bake all of our own pizzas on site and do deliver them in a pizza box. We do not order from outside. Our oven space is limited so it does take a while when 4 pizzas are ordered at the same time. Our server should have alerted you to that when you ordered and I apologize they did not. We definitely wont be the cheapest pizza or breakfast around but we do try to ensure both are of the highest quality and made with quality ingredients. Thanks again for the post.

Tom Rybak, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Huge clean large suites, good breakfast and not too far from Nashville. Beds were great.
If you have kids they have a nice little pools. Wonderful shopping in the area. Rooms have microwaves and such, great place for families.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Great three-room suite with large bathroom. Big hotel with decent amenities and above-average public areas for a suite chain. Chose it for college visit to belmont univ because it was on their website. It was not at all close and we saw several properties closer. If you need to be in Brentwood it would be a great option, but for a college visit, you need to stay as close to capus as possible!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRybak, General Manager at Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear LaurieSC54258,

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and our large suites. You are correct there are many hotels closer to Belmont in the downtown area versus our hotel. We are about 10 miles away and 15 minutes via the interstate. We are not the closest. The reason Belmont has partnered with us and listed us on their website is because of the value we offer over some of the downtown hotels. Our rates tend to be lower than the downtown properties and we offer such things as free parking and free internet access which is not always the case dowtown. You also wont see many suites our size in downtown Nashville. If you want to be right near campus there are better options and if that is important I agree there are many hotels in the West End/Vanderbilt area that would work. Thanks again for the post.

Tom Rybak, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I have stayed at this property a few times during business trips to area. The staff is always nice and accommodating to whatever you need. The breakfast in the courtyard each morning is very good. You must try the waffles. The rooms are clean and spacious. It is just a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed at the Hilton Suites - Brentwood for a business trip. Suites were very nice, large king size bed in mine, with a large flat screen HD TV in both the bedroom and the sitting area. Overall the rooms were nice but the style of this hotel reminded me of the older Embassy Suites, where the rooms overlooked a large atrium area. The atrium area was nothing special, so it added nothing. There are several wings in the hotel that don't even overlook the atrium...my room overlooked the parking lot. Seemed a bit pricey (I paid a special corporate rate as I was in town do do some work for a client that had negotiated a corp rate, and this rate seemed about right) for the lack of anything special.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRybak, General Manager at Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear OrlandosGM,
Thank you for the review of our property. We do get compared to an Embassy Suites often with our atrium and water feature as you describe. It is probably smaller than most Embassy atriums but it does offer a lot of seating areas that guests seem to enjoy as well as the bar and restaurant. We do have both rooms on the atrium and rooms away from the atrium down one of our 3 wings of the building. We probably are not going to be the cheapest in the area but I believe the size of our suites and our service level more than make it a great value. I do appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you return soon.

Tom Rybak, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

My husband & I decided to take the mini honeymoon that was put off until later. I began my search for the perfect Hotel for the perfect price and location and The Hilton Suites in Brentwood, Tn Won hands down! I read every review and compared it to other hotels in the area! I choose Brentwood location because it's close to everything. The room was fabulous, (2) 42 inch flat screen TV's, separate sitting area and large bathroom just Awesome and all for just $87.20 a night *non refundable* The night manager James was really nice when we arrived, had some trouble finding my great reservation because the Hilton Honors failed to change my name when I married. I asked my best friend & her fiancé to drive up and join us and they also stayed and enjoyed the Hilton with us. "1 thing!!! When childern are booked or a sports team, please don't allow them to run up and down the halls for fun!!! The buffet was awesome each morning for breakfast & the staff. The rooms are clean and the staff friendly! I can't wait to come back and relax!! Thank You Hilton Suites, Brentwood! :-))

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRybak, General Manager at Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Bluetraylor,
I am so happy to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your mini honeymoon with us. It is always great to hear from guest who enjoyed a special memory at our hotel. You did have a great rate with one of our Hilton Promotions that required pre-payment. They are some of the best deals out there if you are sure you are coming and your plans wont change. Thanks for sharing about James, he was one of our stars at the property and we are so lucky to have him on our team. He loves taking care of our guests. Sorry to hear we had some kids running in the hallways during your stay. Youth sports teams sometimes can be a challenge to corral. We do try and often will add security for just that issue. I apologize they interrupted your weekend. We do hope you get to come back again and enjoy our southern hospitality! See you soon!

Tom Rybak, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites

Address: 9000 Overlook Boulevard, Brentwood, TN 37027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Brentwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Brentwood
#2 Family Hotel in Brentwood
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Hilton Hotel Brentwood
Hilton Brentwood
Brentwood Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.