We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel for business travelers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites to your Saves list
Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9000 Overlook Boulevard, Brentwood, TN 37027   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Brentwood
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Decent hotel for business travelers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel over 15 times in the past one year. All my visits have been for business. Friendly concierge staff, decent bar, great lounge space to have business meetings/ chats at the hotel, clean beds and bathroom, good breakfast bar with grill (free if you are a Hilton Gold and up member), free parking and free wifi.

The best part (surprised!) is the in house dining. They have excellent vegetarian options as well - their Portobello Mushroom entree and Vegetable Wellington are one of the best I have eaten.

Cons:
1. Book well in advance since this hotel is quite popular for regular business travelers and convention/ conference attendees.
2. When the hotel is hosting conferences, it gets a bit too crowded and noisy in the lounge area.

Room Tip: Pick the top most floors...preferably, in the 450's for a quiet night and a great view. Usually...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRybak, General Manager at Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Globetrekker007,
Thank you for your evaluation of our hotel and the great tips. We do get a lot of business travellers that enjoy the complimentary amenities you mention as well as the bar and dining options. Our atrium can be louder if we have a large group using it and the rooms down the hallways do tend to be quieter at those times. The fourth floor does allow for some nicer views of the rolling hills around the hotel. I am glad you enjoyed a couple of options off of our new menu as well. Thanks again for the comments and we hope to see you soon.

Tom Rybak, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    156
    53
    19
    5
See reviews for
183
89
23
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Plant City, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here while attending a weekend event at Cheekwood Botanical Gardens. The hotel is only minutes away. The suite was spacious, clean and the staff was accommodating. Breakfast tastes as good as it smells.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRybak, General Manager at Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear CheesyM,
Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your suite and the staff. We are just a short drive to Cheekwood and that is a popular destination for our guests. Thanks again for the review. We hope to see you soon.

Tom Rybak, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I wish we'd had more time to enjoy this hotel. We drove from Dallas to Nashville with a bit too long looking for food in Memphis, so we arrived just after 11PM. We dropped our bags and headed into Nashville to meet some of the Nashville Grizzlies at a local bar.

Though we were just dropping our bags, I was blown away by the space. Huge! Bigger than my old apartment. You enter a large room, probably about the size of a nice hotel room. It has a dining area and a wetbar/fridge and then a living room with flat screen television.

One door off the main room leads to a large bath with comfortable fixtures and an ample closet.

The other door from the living area leads to the cozy bedroom with lovely furnishings, a king size bed, and another flat screen television. Another door leads back into the bath.

Our room had a little quirk that we found charming. The door-frame in the bath room had a mustache sticker on it. We left it. I hope all who enjoy this suite do the same.

Only two minor issues with the room:
-The coffee maker seemed busted. It leaked water pretty much everywhere.
-We could hear a domestic dispute in the suite next to us, complete with slamming doors. Hopefully not a regular occurrence.

This was such a comfortable hotel. If it had been IN Nashville, it would have been even better. As it is, the commute into town isn't bad, really. And it is comfy!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRybak, General Manager at Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear EdRockster,
I am so glad you enjoyed your brief stay with us and thank you for the great description of our large suites! We get a lot of comments on the spaciousness of all of our suites. We are glad you enjoyed all of the comforts our hotel offers. I do apologize about the coffee maker leaking and the mysterious mustache. I am sure there is a story behind that somewhere but we will be sure to track that down. I also apologize about your noisey neighbors. That is not a regular occurence here so I was a little surprised by that. I do hope you get to return sometime and spend a little longer with us. As you say, we are close to downtown Nashville and also to Franklin so you can visit all Nashville has to offer. Thanks again!

Tom Rybak, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Very nice hotel, clean and quiet, too. Well designed, and decorated. Helpful staff. Lots of sofas, chairs, tables, and meeting spots around the impressive atrium. Minor complaints were no bathroom night light, which is usually built into the hair dryer these days, a slight musty smell in room, and a entry door that needed adjusted. Overall, good. I'd book it again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRybak, General Manager at Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear timetrial,
Thank you for the review of our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed all of our seating areas around the atrium and lobby. We do get a lot of comments of how "cozy" those areas are and convenient for social gatherings or individual meetings. I apologize for the musty smell you encountered and for not having night lights. That is a good suggestion. Hilton requires us to have hand held hair dryers now so the wall mounted ones with the lights have gone away. I will look into other options though. Thanks again and we hope you get to stay with us again.

Tom Rybak, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

When I booked this hotel for a business trip I was impressed by the rate and size of the rooms compared to the other options. It looked just like an Embassy Suites and I learned that it was one of eight hotels that Conrad Hilton built before acquiring Embassy Suites. The rooms were nice and spacious with free wi-fi, and the exercise facility had several cardio options and some free weights. The staff was extremely accommodating, even offering to drive me to Starbucks. I would defnitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here. A nice quiet, clean property with friendly service.

Note that the seating area for breakfast is a bit limited so plan ahead if you are pressed for time.

If you are in Nashville for pleasure, note that it is a bit of a hike to the Grand Ole Opry.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

From the moment til I checked in until I left 4 nites later, the staff was wonderful. They could not have been more accommodating. The rooms were immaculate. The bed was very comfortable . The buffet breakfast included made to order eggs, waffles, etc. I would highly recommend staying here. The rooms are so quiet you don't hear any of your neighbor's noise. It is only a 15 to 20 minute drive from downtown Nashville and right next to Franklin, Tennessee (which is a cute, historic town). They do have an indoor pool; but my group of friends wish it were an outdoor pool. I know Hilton only has a few of these "suites" hotels; and I will definitely book one again if it is in the vicinity of where my trip is planned.

Room Tip: Pick a room towards the end of the hall away from the elevators. This hotel has a very nice atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRybak, General Manager at Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear gerrynendick,
That you for the great review. You summed it up better than I could. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again!

Tom Rybak, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites

Address: 9000 Overlook Boulevard, Brentwood, TN 37027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Brentwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Brentwood
#2 Family Hotel in Brentwood
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Hilton Hotel Brentwood
Hilton Brentwood
Brentwood Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.