We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100+ Full Family Members!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corky's Bar-B-Q

Corky's Bar-B-Q
100 Franklin Rd, Brentwood, TN 37027-4637
615-373-1020
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 114 Restaurants in Brentwood
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Columbia, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“100+ Full Family Members!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Travis worked with me putting together 2 meals for 100+ family members at Edwin Warrner park. My main concerns were 1) not having enough food 2) that it would taste like we were having the same meal twice & 3) we would be outside at a park. Travis assured me I had nothing to worry about. Oh my gosh was he ever right! We had so much food left over people ate it for lunch the next day! We had pulled pork & chicken for lunch that O.J. severed like a pro. Everyone was still talking about lunch when O.J. showed up with dinner! The beef brisket & smoked turkey was a big hit, everyone was full with plenty of food left over. The set-up to keep the food warm & serve it worked really well, it was like being in the restaurant! Corky's had everything under control from the chaffing dishes to cake plates. All 100+ of us thank you Corky's!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    37
    25
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Love the food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My family and I travel all over the country and try the food. BBQ in TENN is a must. Corky's in Brentwood is awesome.

Yes I know it is a chain - but this place is different. (have tried others) Why?

The staff is friendly and when they come out and show and tell you all about the food - it is even better. There is "pride" in what they serve.

Rib meat falls off the bone! Sauces you must try. We liked the Apple and spicy versions the best.

Recommend to have it half and half for those who have not had "Corky's" before.

Will return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foxboro, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Flavorful ribs, tender meat and FRIED CORN”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The fried corn on the cob was outstanding as well as the meat. The cornbread was so-so, but everything else was wonderful. We ended up having two servers who just graduated from Berklee school of music and we are musicians from Boston, so we had a wonderful chat of what a small world it was.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Hitting on all cylinders”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Group of 25, in and out family style, excellent service, great BBQ. Highly recommended. We were on a tight schedule and they accommodated us in a private room and we were done in 45 minutes. Well done!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great ribs!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Ate here last weekend at the suggestion of an old college friend ... I was in the area for a family celebration, but was taking the time to visit with the friend. He had pointed out that it wouldn't be "like NC barbecue" but I would have been surprised to find anything like Wilber's or Parker's or the Skylight Inn anywhere outside of eastern North Carolina. This location was convenient to my hotel, and very easy for me to find. The parking lot is not terribly big, but I found a spot up the hill; finding the entrance for dine-in service was also a bit of a challenge, and involved my actually walking almost all the way around the building. However, the smells coming from inside whetted my appetite.
When my friend arrived, we were quickly seated, somewhat close to the stage, where a couple of singers were entertaining the lunch crowd. However, we were easily able to hear each other without shouting to be heard over the music, so that was fine. I chose the ribs, and when I hesitated over which rub to choose, the waiter offered "half & half"? That was an excellent suggestion. I picked apples & collards as my sides. The ribs were delicious (I took half with me for later), and the apples were perfection. As a matter of personal preference, I'd have liked for the collards to have been more finely chopped, but they were seasoned just right. My friend devoured his meal while we talked. Our drinks were kept filled, and we didn't have to remind the waiter which of us was drinking sweet tea and which, unsweet.
I have since recommended Corky's to another friend whose son will be attending Belmont University this fall.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corky's Bar-B-Q also viewed

 

Been to Corky's Bar-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corky's Bar-B-Q, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.