We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corky's Bar-B-Q

Corky's Bar-B-Q
100 Franklin Rd, Brentwood, TN 37027-4637
615-373-1020
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 114 Restaurants in Brentwood
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We were in the mood for barbecue and decided to stop here while traveling from Ohio to Florida. We were not disappointed! The food was delicious and not over priced. The pulled pork sandwich was wonderful and the service was great!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    37
    25
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Riding, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not bad for a Monday night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Most restaurants are sort of blah on Monday night, so when we took another couple out for dinner on a cold, snow-flurrying Monday night at the Brentwood, TN Corky's, we weren't expecting the greatest dining event ever. We were pleasantly surprised, however, that we had great service, very good food, and an entirely enjoyable evening. We started with the sausage and cheese platter appetizer which everyone enjoyed and which was just the right amount of food for an appetizer for four adults. Our dinner selections ran the gamut from an entree salad, to the barbecue baked potato, to ribs, to the standard pork barbecue plate. We all found our food to be generously portioned and tasty. My one quibble would be that the only adult beverage is beer since the two women in our group would have preferred wine to beer, but beer with barbecue worked out just fine! Our waitress was attentive without being intrusive, and we all enjoyed the atmosphere. I would definitely recommend Corky's if you are looking for a pleasant unpretentious southern barbecue dinner.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best ribs I have ever had!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I had the muddy ribs, a dry rub then sauced and put back on the grill to carmelize. They were delicious! We also had a wonderful dinner salad and the puled pork was amazing. If youre in Nashville, it is well worth it to visit.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Okay, but Whitt's is better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Too bad Charlie Nickens is gone, but the fried pickles are great. Didn't have the ribs, maybe would have been good, pulled pork was not up to snuff

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good BBQ quick”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Was looking for a non-fast food place to get something to take back to my room. This place had a sit-down menu with a drive-thru window. I got the BBQ chicken with BBQ baked beans and a cornbread type casserole. Very good chicken and good sauce...but they didnt give me much extra sauce for dipping. Also cost me $15 for the dinner...which included a roll and the drink. Good stuff but expensive for take out.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corky's Bar-B-Q also viewed

 

Been to Corky's Bar-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corky's Bar-B-Q, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.