We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Review” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jasmine Thai Restaurant

Jasmine Thai Restaurant
8105 Moores Ln, Ste 1500, Brentwood, TN 37027-8042
615-661-0169
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 114 Restaurants in Brentwood
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Average Review”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Enjoyed the food.

Restaurant closed at 2100hrs which I took to be last food order. It was very evident that our meal which we had been accepted for 2000hrs had to be finished by that time as it was served like the bullets from a Gatling gun.
When finished our meal, we asked for coffee which was not in staff plan, but after some back room discussion, they thought they could produce "instant", never ever been declined coffee in US.
At that point, bill was requested and we left, all tables had already been stripped of cutlery, glasses and candles.
Good food was spoiled by the staff will to get home!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    12
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

My husband and I visited Jasmine Thai Restaurant for dinner. The decor is really inviting and tranquil. We both had the wonton soup and an order of steamed dumplings for starters. Both were wonderful. I had the Chicken Pad Thai for my meal. It was very good...not the best Pad Thai I've had, but good. My husband had the Chicken Soy Noodles. He enjoyed it tremendously. I tasted it, as well, and it was delicious. The young American gentleman who seated us wasn't particularly welcoming or friendly, however, the Asian woman who served us was pleasant and very attentive.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Ordered the fresh spring rolls, chicken rice noodles both were very fresh and very tasty. The food is consistently good, have been a patron there over the years.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Unexpected location for Thai with upscale atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

While picking up a few things for my doggies at the local pet store in our neighborhood strip mall, I smelled the most wonderful aroma coming from this restaurant. Three nights later my husband and I stopped in for supper. What a special treat! The modern urban decor (painted brick side walls with exposed piping and ductwork in the ceiling), subdued lighting, Thai artwork on the walls and arrangements of Thai porcelain vases on room dividers make for a cozy dining experience. The serving pieces are in a very nice blue and white Thai pattern and the silverware is heavy quality and wrapped in a cloth napkin. But enough for atmosphere...what is the food like?...also a treat for your palate. We tried the chicken satay appetizer, chicken rice soup, chicken fried rice and chicken/shrimp pad thai. I would recommend them all. The chicken satay was tender and juicy, served with fresh lightly picked cucumbers and peanut sauce. The chicken rice soup was a lot of broth and only a little chicken and rice, but still with a lot of flavor. Both entrees were generous (even the pad Thai, which we ordered only a half serving of). The dinner service time was busy, but not overly noisy and our dinner arrived quickly. The wait staff was attentive, checking with us often to meet our needs. We will be back to try more Thai favorites and perhaps in the lunch time frame (which runs until 3pm) since the menu items appear to be the same, but at about $3 less when served that lunch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic taste and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

I ordered take out and they sat me at a table until my order was ready and got me a glass of water. I ordered the Pad Thai, 5 stars. The flavor and quality of ingredients was fantastic! I will be back anytime I am in town.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jasmine Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Jasmine Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jasmine Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.