We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chef Peigi was the highlight” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Brentwood B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Brentwood B&B to your Saves list
The Brentwood B&B
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   6304 Murray Ln, Brentwood, TN 37027   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Brentwood B&B and Inns
Atlanta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Chef Peigi was the highlight”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

What made this B & B was Peigi. She was delightful, informative and a great cook. The owner of Brentwood however was not so friendly. We like staying at a B & B because the owners are always a joy and enjoy what they do. This was not the case here. The room was okay but needed a good cleaning. There was a build up of dirt and dust on the doors and baseboards. The chandelier was dirty with burned out lightbulbs. We couldn't use the porch off the bedroom as the furniture was dirty and floor full of leaves and dirt. The house much needed a pressure cleaning and paint. It is a beautiful home but needs so much attention. It has much potential with caring and attentive owners. Thank goodness they have Peigi. We would not recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    9
    5
    5
    1
See reviews for
10
54
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My wife and I were recently traveling through Nashville on our way to Indiana and decided at the last minute to stay in town for the night. Since we weren't sure where to stay I used my phone to look up B&B's in the area and The Brentwood had a room available. We were very pleased with the accommodations and the service. Chef Peigi prepared a wonderful breakfast for us. We will definitely be returning in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The Brentwood B&B was booked on a whim when last minute tickets were secured for the Schermerhorn to see the Pink Martini's. (This is a must see show!! It was spectacular!) We arrived at this little jewel of the 70's off the beaten path in an older section of Brentwood. We were allowed an early check-in so we could rest and prepare for our evening. The chef greeted us at the door and was beaming with excitement that weather had warmed so her vegetable-herb garden could be planted. Our room was upstairs was clean and spacious with our own deck overlooking the garden and hill behind. Lot's of battery operated candles were available to set a mood for romance. The bed was lovely and comfortable. They have a quiet time policy after 10pm so not a creature was heard stirring. Blissful! We slept peacefully and awoke to a 3 course breakfast prepared by our chef. The meal was presented and described as an artist would their painting. It was delectable and a perfect end to our fabulous overnight stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiana, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed one night for our 15th wedding anniversary. Very romantic setting, immaculately clean room, and very attentive service. Loved the little touches in the room that made it a showcase of southern hospitality. Was not expecting an extravagant breakfast, but Peggy delivered a gourmet three-course meal with lovely presentation - staying here was a real treat.

Room Tip: The Franklin was a very nice room - spacious and comfortable with ornate decor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Stayed 1 night. Warmly greeted on arrival and given key tocome and go at my leisure. Very clean, comfortable bed. Provided sodas and coffee or tea to make as you wish. Also had cookies to munc on. Breakfast in the morning was gormet!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincennes, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Our expectations were fully met as we spent a weekend at The Brentwood ; in a region known for its beauty, graciousness, warmth, fine food, and therapeutic pace, we drank in the hospitality of the friendly staff and owner. Decorated tastefully for Christmas, the Inn, with its comfortable furnishings and a fireplace in the common area, made it easy for guests to mingle and converse. Tips from other travelers and from the staff about the area as to what was going on were helpful . This kind of give and take is such a contrast to a stay at an impersonal hotel or motel. The appointments in our room were comfy and thoughtful, creating an ambience that was exceptional. And then there was breakfast!!! Our chef lavished us with a three-course meal that was not only absolutely delicious, gourmet without pretension, but beautifully presented. We won't forget those pears!! The Brentwood is synonymous with Nashville!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Arrived later than I planned but no worries everything was ready for me. I felt so comfortable and at home. The roomy property is just far enough from Nashville for a staycation and an excellent place to enjoy and relax. The hospitality was wonderful and the breakfast just fabulous! I'm a vegetarian and was a little worried that I wouldn't be able to eat much of anything but what an amazing surprise--- the chef made a tantalizing, delicious breakfast that not only was delicious to the palate but simply beautiful in presentation. I loved it so much I'm looking foward to visiting again. I highly recommend The Brentwood B&B !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Brentwood B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brentwood B&B

Address: 6304 Murray Ln, Brentwood, TN 37027
Location: United States > Tennessee > Brentwood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Brentwood B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of Nashville Tennessee's most exclusive neighborhoods, this luxurious bed and breakfast has been decorated and furnished to provide the finest in casual elegance: serving the business and leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Venere, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your The Brentwood B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Brentwood B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.