We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional friendly staff, large roommate and and food options” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Brentwood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Brentwood to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Brentwood
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   103 East Park Drive, Brentwood, TN 37027   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Brentwood
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Professional friendly staff, large roommate and and food options”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Checked in for a one night stay. The gentleman at the front desk was friendly, very efficient and did a great job letting me know about the food and drink options in the bistro, the work out facilities and answered all my questions.
The room was clean and larger than most standard rooms.
The bistro offers light food and cocktails during the day/ evening. At breakfast they offer Starbucks coffee and several food options. The employees were very friendly and provided great service.
The hotel is located in a nice area and is easy to get to.

Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    16
    13
    3
    0
See reviews for
18
12
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family of 8 siblings, spouses, children, and grandchildren (30+) stayed at this Marriott during a family reunion. It was wonderful. The rooms were large and quiet. The beds were comfortable. The staff was remarkably helpful, cheerful, and friendly. There were large areas where we could gather and visit. If you want a pleasant hotel for your business partner to stay in, or to conduct some sort of meeting, this is the hotel for you. If you want a great place to stay, this is the hotel for you!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bjorn K, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Brentwood, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Kathleen,

It was our pleasure have your wonderful family at our hotel. Should you ever need a hotel in Brentwood we hope that we are always your first choice. Thank you for all your kind comments and we hope to see you again soon.

Bjorn
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellsinore, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really enjoyed my stay. The rooms were quiet and restful at night. The service was great. The staff were always polite and willing to go beyond what might be expected. We received extra blankets quickly and with a smile, and anything else we requested. I felt they honestly wanted me to be comfortable and happy with their service.

I was part of a large family group (30+) and we found the facility had various areas which allowed us to gather and visit with each other. Again the staff made this easy and comfortable for us.

I will choose this hotel for future trips.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bjorn K, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Brentwood, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Barbara,

Thank you for taking the time to leave these kind words in a Trip Advisor review. It is this positive feedback that motivates me and the team here and the Courtyard Brentwood to continue to deliver excellent service. We hope that you will come and see us again in the near future.

Bjorn
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On a weekend at the end of January 2015, my family of 8 siblings and various assorted spouses and children and children of children gathered here at the Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Brentwood, Tennessee. It was so wonderful to be able to stay all in the same building and get together in the lobby/bar/lounge area where we could visit, laugh and reconnect with each other. The staff for our entire visit were friendly, helpful and willing to go above and beyond to meet our needs. We had a conference room one evening for a pizza feast that was a lot of fun. Our rooms were clean, very quiet, and the beds were comfortable. There is a nice workout room, and an outdoor pool. I would highly recommend this hotel as a place to stay when you come to town. I would do so again.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bjorn K, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Brentwood, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Moira,

I am so glad we were able to accomidate your family and meet your expectations during your stay with us. Thank you for all your kind words and hope to see you again in the near future.

Bjorn
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganton, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was happy with this hotel--internet signal was steady, room was clean, and the people were very nice. The bistro/Starbucks area is cute, and the breakfast was good.

As some others mention, the walls are *very* thin. And if they put you next to one of the entrances, ask to move (especially if you're a light sleeper).

Room Tip: Definitely move if they have you near one of the entrances.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher M, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Brentwood, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. We are delighted that our staff delivered the same great service that we strive to deliver every day. We were glad to hear you enjoyed the Starbuck's coffee and food in our Bistro. Please come visit us again the next ime you travel to the Brentwood area.
Sincerely,

Christopher Moody
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clairsville, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

We have been traveling from Ohio through Virginia and down here to Tennessee and have ran into a few snags in hotel stays along our way. We decided that we would become brand loyal, since we know this way what to expect along the way and a rough price as well.

This hotel is kind of tucked away by itself, without a GPS to point the way it may be a little hard to find and see. Its in a quiet little area, and a lot of restraunts within a few minutes.

I was greeted by a front desk clerk that was very young and professional (not something you see a lot of in this day and age). He was very accommodating an helpful, as well as pleasant and kind. The price and accommodations that he offered was the exact same as on the website (unlike Priceline, you name a price and then they really tell you what to put in, then once its at the final page they tack on $15-30 for what they call taxes and fees?). Hallways nicely light up so you don't feel like they are hiding anything, clean and smelled good. Room was nice and clean and smelled good as well. The only thing I found wrong with the room is in the bathroom above the toilet was what appeared to be a leak with chipping paint. Not something I thought I would see with this brand, but only cosmetic as far as i could tell. After getting our children settled in I decided to venture to the laundry room and do some laundry. It appears they only have the laundry room on the 2nd floor open in the evenings and there is only one washer and one dryer, so thankfully we were the only ones doing it this evening. Its priced fair - $1.00 for wash and $1.50 to dry, dryer runs about 45 minutes plenty of time to dry a normal load. These are not large capacity washers and dryers and its takes about 30 minutes to run cycle so you can't be in a rush. Also they need to fix their dryer vent exhaust so that its right, its just blowing hot air in the room, and the exhaust fan didn't kick on while i was using it.

Overall I would stay here again and I am pretty sure we will stick with this brand for our future use. Pictures are of some of the things i seen while here staying.

Room Tip: If you have laundry to do, ask them to put you in a room close the those facilities, its a little bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher M, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Brentwood, responded to this review, January 6, 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our property. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with the best possible guest service experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Sincerely,
Christopher Moody
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

Stayed here for a month as part of my business trip
- Very friendly staff
- Clean hotel
- Quiet a few restaurants near by
- Lift is located far away from many room, use stairs
- Lot of business meetup happens in this hotel

Room Tip: Pool view is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher M, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Brentwood, responded to this review, December 14, 2014
Thank you for your review of our property. We hope than you will stay with us again the next time your travels bring you back to Brentwood. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Sincerely,

Christopher Moody
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Brentwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Brentwood

Address: 103 East Park Drive, Brentwood, TN 37027
Location: United States > Tennessee > Brentwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Brentwood 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, EasyToBook, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Brentwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Nashville Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Courtyard Brentwood
Brentwood Marriott
Brentwood Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Brentwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.