We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Place Friendly Front Desk Staff.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Brentwood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Brentwood to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Brentwood
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   103 East Park Drive, Brentwood, TN 37027   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Brentwood
Saint Clairsville, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clean Place Friendly Front Desk Staff.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been traveling from Ohio through Virginia and down here to Tennessee and have ran into a few snags in hotel stays along our way. We decided that we would become brand loyal, since we know this way what to expect along the way and a rough price as well.

This hotel is kind of tucked away by itself, without a GPS to point the way it may be a little hard to find and see. Its in a quiet little area, and a lot of restraunts within a few minutes.

I was greeted by a front desk clerk that was very young and professional (not something you see a lot of in this day and age). He was very accommodating an helpful, as well as pleasant and kind. The price and accommodations that he offered was the exact same as on the website (unlike Priceline, you name a price and then they really tell you what to put in, then once its at the final page they tack on $15-30 for what they call taxes and fees?). Hallways nicely light up so you don't feel like they are hiding anything, clean and smelled good. Room was nice and clean and smelled good as well. The only thing I found wrong with the room is in the bathroom above the toilet was what appeared to be a leak with chipping paint. Not something I thought I would see with this brand, but only cosmetic as far as i could tell. After getting our children settled in I decided to venture to the laundry room and do some laundry. It appears they only have the laundry room on the 2nd floor open in the evenings and there is only one washer and one dryer, so thankfully we were the only ones doing it this evening. Its priced fair - $1.00 for wash and $1.50 to dry, dryer runs about 45 minutes plenty of time to dry a normal load. These are not large capacity washers and dryers and its takes about 30 minutes to run cycle so you can't be in a rush. Also they need to fix their dryer vent exhaust so that its right, its just blowing hot air in the room, and the exhaust fan didn't kick on while i was using it.

Overall I would stay here again and I am pretty sure we will stick with this brand for our future use. Pictures are of some of the things i seen while here staying.

Room Tip: If you have laundry to do, ask them to put you in a room close the those facilities, its a little bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher M, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Brentwood, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our property. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with the best possible guest service experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Sincerely,
Christopher Moody
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    15
    13
    3
    0
See reviews for
15
12
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

Stayed here for a month as part of my business trip
- Very friendly staff
- Clean hotel
- Quiet a few restaurants near by
- Lift is located far away from many room, use stairs
- Lot of business meetup happens in this hotel

Room Tip: Pool view is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher M, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Brentwood, responded to this review, December 14, 2014
Thank you for your review of our property. We hope than you will stay with us again the next time your travels bring you back to Brentwood. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Sincerely,

Christopher Moody
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Average Courtyard location.

The good, it is right off the interstate and has a bunch of restaurants to choose from very close by, also there is a Walgreens within walking distance.

Check in went great, the lobby was nice and cozy. The staff was accommodating with our request to have a room away from the kid's sporting teams that were staying there.

The room was decent sized with a small balcony. The walls are thin, you can hear people in the next room talking and the doors slamming.

The a/c was very loud in our room, like jet engine sounds.
There is only one elevator in the entire hotel and it is on the back side. If you arrive back to the hotel late, you will be walking.

My biggest issues with this hotel was the shower. It would go from normal, to scalding hot to freezing cold, numerous times during the shower.

We had breakfast at the birsto, the croissants were huge, although a bit costly!

Overall, decent place to stay when in the area.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher M, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Brentwood, responded to this review, December 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our Review regarding your recent stay. Our customer feedback is very important to us and it is through comments such as yours that we are able to correct our shortcomings.

I truly apologize for your poor experience, as it is evident from your comments that our hotel was not up to our traditional Marriott standard. The room you stayed in has been removed from our inventory to investigate and resolve the maintenance issue you experienced. Please be assured that your concerns have been addressed with the appropriate associates to ensure this does not reoccur.

Sincerely,

Christopher Moody
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

I visited Nashville over the Thanksgiving Holidays and stayed at this hotel from November 26 thru November 30, 2014. The hotel is an older Marriott (I believe being built sometime in the 1980's) but it has been renovated. I will give the property's pros first: the front desk personnel were friendly and helpful; the Bistro (which was located in the lobby) served tasty food although it was a little pricey; and the establishment was clean. Our room, which was located on the second floor, was very clean and cozy, but here is where the problem arises - the second floor. We had 4 pieces of large luggage, a laptop, and assorted other bags containing gifts we had brought the family. There is only one (1) elevator on this property (a 3-floor hotel) and it's located on the back side of the building (not in the lobby). It took a while to locate one of the two luggage trolleys, which was in one of the stairwells on the first floor. Our room was located on the front side of the building right next to the stairwell near the front desk, so we had to travel from the back of the hotel to the front (which is quite a walk) each time we left the room. This was really the only complaint I have for this property. Employees - great, Bistro - nice, Cleanliness - great; elevator situation - poor design and location. I would stay at this location again but only if I had a room on the first floor.

Room Tip: Get a room on the first floor. The elevator is not convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bjorn K, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Brentwood, responded to this review, December 10, 2014
Pat,

Thank you for your honest feedback around our hotel. While we can not do much to change our elevator location we can certainly make finding a luggage cart our responsibility and not yours. Please feel free to reach out to any of our associates in the future if you have any needs that we can provide assistance for. I will pass on your kind words about our employees to them. If you are booking with us in the future please feel free to reach out to me and I can try to block you on the first floor. Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you again soon!

-Bjorn
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

This was my first trip to the Nashville area. Went for 3 nts of business and stayed at this hotel. 1st floor Bistro had nice food options and a lot of restaurants close by. Close to highway. Room was good sized. Clean. Probably more of a business hotel, than a family vacation spot.

Room Tip: FYI that elevator oddly seemed to be at one end of the hotel. Front desk pointed me to my room and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bjorn K, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Brentwood, responded to this review, December 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for our property. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to the staff here as well as share your feedback around elevator with the appropriate team.

We hope to see you again soon.

Bjorn
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Good location for business. Decent wifi, good bed, quiet location. Otherwise very average at best. Decor a little tired and facilities worn (phone charger wouldn't stay in any outlet because they were all too worn and too old). Barely adequate breakfast options, and very pricey at that. Good staff service. Adequately clean. Near several dining options.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher M, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Brentwood, responded to this review, November 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a Tripadvisor Review. We are sorry that your stay was less than perfect. Thank you for your comments about our staff.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
CHRISTOPHER MOODY
Assistant General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Brentwood
christopher.j.moody@marriott.com
615-493-7282
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, OH
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

We stayed here the weekend of 10/17-10/19 coming from Cincinnati for the Music City Invitational Soccer Tournament. Check in was fast, easy and the staff was very nice. The lobby was nice....offered food and beverages. The rooms were real nice, clean, spacious, and the bathroom was nice. Great location to tons of food options, and easy access to downtown. The only thing that kept me from giving it a 5/5 was the walls seemed thin in the bathroom. I could here one of the other players parents in their bathroom from mine like they were standing next to me. Not a deal breaker, and would stay here again no problem.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher M, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Brentwood, responded to this review, November 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a Tripadvisor Review. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Nashville Brentwood was enjoyable. Thank you for your comments about our staff.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
CHRISTOPHER MOODY
Assistant General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Brentwood
christopher.j.moody@marriott.com
615-493-7282
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Brentwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Brentwood

Address: 103 East Park Drive, Brentwood, TN 37027
Location: United States > Tennessee > Brentwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Brentwood 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Brentwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Nashville Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Courtyard Brentwood
Brentwood Marriott
Brentwood Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Brentwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.