We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Brentwood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Brentwood to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Brentwood
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   103 East Park Drive, Brentwood, TN 37027   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Internet Access
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Brentwood
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a month as part of my business trip
- Very friendly staff
- Clean hotel
- Quiet a few restaurants near by
- Lift is located far away from many room, use stairs
- Lot of business meetup happens in this hotel

Room Tip: Pool view is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher M, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Brentwood, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review of our property. We hope than you will stay with us again the next time your travels bring you back to Brentwood. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Sincerely,

Christopher Moody
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    15
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
14
12
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Average Courtyard location.

The good, it is right off the interstate and has a bunch of restaurants to choose from very close by, also there is a Walgreens within walking distance.

Check in went great, the lobby was nice and cozy. The staff was accommodating with our request to have a room away from the kid's sporting teams that were staying there.

The room was decent sized with a small balcony. The walls are thin, you can hear people in the next room talking and the doors slamming.

The a/c was very loud in our room, like jet engine sounds.
There is only one elevator in the entire hotel and it is on the back side. If you arrive back to the hotel late, you will be walking.

My biggest issues with this hotel was the shower. It would go from normal, to scalding hot to freezing cold, numerous times during the shower.

We had breakfast at the birsto, the croissants were huge, although a bit costly!

Overall, decent place to stay when in the area.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher M, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Brentwood, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our Review regarding your recent stay. Our customer feedback is very important to us and it is through comments such as yours that we are able to correct our shortcomings.

I truly apologize for your poor experience, as it is evident from your comments that our hotel was not up to our traditional Marriott standard. The room you stayed in has been removed from our inventory to investigate and resolve the maintenance issue you experienced. Please be assured that your concerns have been addressed with the appropriate associates to ensure this does not reoccur.

Sincerely,

Christopher Moody
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited Nashville over the Thanksgiving Holidays and stayed at this hotel from November 26 thru November 30, 2014. The hotel is an older Marriott (I believe being built sometime in the 1980's) but it has been renovated. I will give the property's pros first: the front desk personnel were friendly and helpful; the Bistro (which was located in the lobby) served tasty food although it was a little pricey; and the establishment was clean. Our room, which was located on the second floor, was very clean and cozy, but here is where the problem arises - the second floor. We had 4 pieces of large luggage, a laptop, and assorted other bags containing gifts we had brought the family. There is only one (1) elevator on this property (a 3-floor hotel) and it's located on the back side of the building (not in the lobby). It took a while to locate one of the two luggage trolleys, which was in one of the stairwells on the first floor. Our room was located on the front side of the building right next to the stairwell near the front desk, so we had to travel from the back of the hotel to the front (which is quite a walk) each time we left the room. This was really the only complaint I have for this property. Employees - great, Bistro - nice, Cleanliness - great; elevator situation - poor design and location. I would stay at this location again but only if I had a room on the first floor.

Room Tip: Get a room on the first floor. The elevator is not convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bjorn K, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Brentwood, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Pat,

Thank you for your honest feedback around our hotel. While we can not do much to change our elevator location we can certainly make finding a luggage cart our responsibility and not yours. Please feel free to reach out to any of our associates in the future if you have any needs that we can provide assistance for. I will pass on your kind words about our employees to them. If you are booking with us in the future please feel free to reach out to me and I can try to block you on the first floor. Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you again soon!

-Bjorn
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my first trip to the Nashville area. Went for 3 nts of business and stayed at this hotel. 1st floor Bistro had nice food options and a lot of restaurants close by. Close to highway. Room was good sized. Clean. Probably more of a business hotel, than a family vacation spot.

Room Tip: FYI that elevator oddly seemed to be at one end of the hotel. Front desk pointed me to my room and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bjorn K, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Brentwood, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for our property. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to the staff here as well as share your feedback around elevator with the appropriate team.

We hope to see you again soon.

Bjorn
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Good location for business. Decent wifi, good bed, quiet location. Otherwise very average at best. Decor a little tired and facilities worn (phone charger wouldn't stay in any outlet because they were all too worn and too old). Barely adequate breakfast options, and very pricey at that. Good staff service. Adequately clean. Near several dining options.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher M, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Brentwood, responded to this review, November 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a Tripadvisor Review. We are sorry that your stay was less than perfect. Thank you for your comments about our staff.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
CHRISTOPHER MOODY
Assistant General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Brentwood
christopher.j.moody@marriott.com
615-493-7282
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, OH
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

We stayed here the weekend of 10/17-10/19 coming from Cincinnati for the Music City Invitational Soccer Tournament. Check in was fast, easy and the staff was very nice. The lobby was nice....offered food and beverages. The rooms were real nice, clean, spacious, and the bathroom was nice. Great location to tons of food options, and easy access to downtown. The only thing that kept me from giving it a 5/5 was the walls seemed thin in the bathroom. I could here one of the other players parents in their bathroom from mine like they were standing next to me. Not a deal breaker, and would stay here again no problem.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher M, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Brentwood, responded to this review, November 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a Tripadvisor Review. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Nashville Brentwood was enjoyable. Thank you for your comments about our staff.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
CHRISTOPHER MOODY
Assistant General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Brentwood
christopher.j.moody@marriott.com
615-493-7282
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

I got this room through Priceline's Name Your Own Price, and I picked the 3-star upscale moderate rating to make sure I would have free internet and a clean place to stay. For the money and supposed 3-star upscale rating, I expected more I guess. First, there was no complimentary tea/coffee in the lobby, and I was looking forward to a cup of tea before bed time. When I checked in and asked them if it would be ok to leave my car out front while I put my bags in my room, the staff could have informed me that the elevator and my room were on the opposite side of the sprawling complex, especially after I told them I had worked all day and driven for 6 hours.

The room itself was nice, especially the desk area where I ended up doing my conference call the next morning, but it wasn't much nicer than the rooms I've stayed in with Hampton/Hilton Garden Inns. Again, no complimentary tea/coffee, so I made the long trek back to the lobby to get a mocha from the "Starbucks" cafe, which is usually my favorite place to get mochas, and I really needed the caffeine that morning. Worst mocha ever!

The business area looked nice with some printers set up, but it was too far away from my room so I didn't use it.

Just wasn't a great experience for what was supposed to be a nicer hotel, and I will stick with the Hilton family from now on.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher M, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Brentwood, responded to this review, September 14, 2014
Trophy Girl,

I apologize that you recent visit was less than satisfactory. Please let me know the next time you travel to the brentwood area and I would like to offer you a complimentary Mocha to make up for the experience you had. This sort of experience is not typical of Marrott or of our hotel and we would like a chance to regain your trust. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with the best possible experience. Thank you for your review so that we may improve upon our service in the future.

Sincerley,

Christopher Moody
Assistant General Manager
615-493-7282
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Brentwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Brentwood

Address: 103 East Park Drive, Brentwood, TN 37027
Location: United States > Tennessee > Brentwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Brentwood 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Brentwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Nashville Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Courtyard Brentwood
Brentwood Marriott
Brentwood Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Brentwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.