We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southern Hospitality At It's Best!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Judge Bean's

Judge Bean's
7022 Church Street East, Brentwood, TN 37027
615-823-2280
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 114 Restaurants in Brentwood
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Southern Hospitality At It's Best!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The food was amazing here, as was the atmosphere. Several TV's and the bartender and wait staff were incredibly polite and attentive! I would recommend this place to anyone visiting the area. The brisket tops my favorites on their menu.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    52
    15
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grayslake, Illinois
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“BBQ, Beer & Babes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

And good music.. I had no idea what I was walking into, but this was a nice surprise. I had ribs and was satisfied. Love the music and the waitstaff were lovely and friendly. Smokers out back fill up the parking lot with inviting aroma.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Fusion 'Cue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

The music was incredibly loud, the place was freezing and we'd just been in an hour-long traffic jam on Broadway when we walked in, so the beginnings of our meal were not auspicious. But after some of their house "sushi", very tasty brisket and outrageously good Texas Jumbo-laya, we were MUCH better. They did eventually turn the music down and the tasty food (plus roaring hot salsa) warmed us up considerably.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Texas style barbecue!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Tried the brisket top it with Texas style BBQ sauce it was excellent! The tamales are the best I've ever eaten (yes even in Texas). A must for any BBQ lover. Closest one can come to Texas without hoping on a plane die a couple of hours. Until I can go back this will have to do. Hook'em horns!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great place for BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Great taste and value - will certainly go again when I'm back in Nashville. The atmosphere and decoration is casual and fun. Good place for two or a large group.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Judge Bean's also viewed

 

Been to Judge Bean's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Judge Bean's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.