We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible service, long wait then food never came out” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Perch

The Perch
2002 Richard Jones Rd, Brentwood, TN 37215
(615) 661-9008
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 114 Restaurants in Brentwood
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Brentwood, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Terrible service, long wait then food never came out”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

My daughter and her friend went to The Perch on a busy Saturday morning, expecting a long wait. They got the long wait, then ordered being told it would be 45 minutes for their crepes. After an hour and twenty minutes my daughter's crepe came out - soggy and not warm. But her friend's crepe never came out after an hour and forty minutes. She got her money back with no apology - nothing. I am concerned the staff may have ignored them because they were young. I have other concerns but because I did not witness this I will withhold my suspicions. Very disappointing because we like supporting local businesses - but the business has to support the locals too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    13
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Great food, long wait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

In a hurry? Order a waffle or egg, both very tasty and satisfying but also served quickly. If you want a crepe be ready to wait longer than you expect. But patience will be rewarded with a delicious meal. I particularly like anything with Nutella, a specialty at Perch.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Ohio, USA
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Excellent crepes and salads!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Found T|he Perch with some coworkers and there was a large variety of crepes to choose from. The food was fresh and delicious and the salads were outstanding. It was an informal setting, not a restaurant with servers. Nevertheless, the food and service and overall value was very good. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“We tried this but it was so-so after long wait”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Not very good Cafe Au Lait or Cappacino. Missing Flavor and we put cinnamon in both! They must use very unflavorful coffee beans? It was ok but nothing to go back for.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Never got to taste it”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stopped by while driving through Nashville. Ordered, paid, tipped and waited 45 minutes. Upon inquiring how much longer the wait would be, I was informed that probably additional 30 minutes. Ended up eating in Panera Bread. Huge waste of valuable travel time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Perch also viewed

 

Been to The Perch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Perch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.