We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what we expected” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brentwood North-Nashville Area

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brentwood North-Nashville Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brentwood North-Nashville Area
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5566 Franklin Pike Circle, Brentwood, TN 37027   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #14 of 19 hotels in Brentwood
Kelso, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not what we expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

The room was OK but not the best. We were put on the side of the building facing the railroad tracks and interstate so there was a lot of noise. The staff had to leave their smoke breaks several times to to care of other guests and ourselves and when we checked out the front desk clerk took care of the transaction from the front of the counter intsead of going around to the back.

Room Tip: Besure to ask for a room away from the tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    28
    17
    13
    6
See reviews for
36
11
6
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stopped at the Holiday Inn Express on a trip from the Chicago area to Destin, Florida. The staff was very friendly and check in only took a minute. The hotel was so clean and very updated. The beds were comfortable. We got a queen suite, which had two queen beds and then another area with a couch and another tv. It was terrific, the couch area was right at the entry way and then the bathroom was in the middle and the bedroom on the other side of the bathroom. Even though there was no door between the bedroom and the couch area, it was separate enough that the rest of my family stayed up watching tv and I was able to fall asleep in the bedroom with no problem.

We brought four bikes with us on the trip, and they fit into the couch area and we still had enough room to sit on the couch to watch tv.

The room had a microwave and mini fridge and coffee maker.

The only negative was that there was not a pool, but the friendly service and spotless rooms made up for that.

The hotel is located right off I-65 and is next to a strip mall with a Panera, Qdoba, Target and some other stores. It is about a one minute walk to Panera, and it was so nice not to have to drive to get dinner.

Room Tip: The queen suite room with the separate couch/tv area is well worth the extra $10 for a family travel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Arrogant front desk clerk. When a power outage occurred at the hotel, I asked her if there was a plan for the patrons should power not be restored, and if she had any idea when power would be restored. She replied, “God is in control.” Seriously?!--Unresponsive management! Lack of concern. After multiple call and emails, they refused to reply to my concerns. Train tracks right next to hotel! No rest for the weary.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Not so great. Just a generic room with 2 queen beds. Small room and small bathroom. No fridge. We left the "do not disturb sign" on the door until noon, came back at 6 pm and the room had not been cleaned. I called down to front desk and they sent a maid up. I asked why it had not been cleaned and she said that we had left the sign on the door. I said that the sign had been removed at noon. They emptied the trash and did a quick clean of the bathroom and left. The carpet in the elevators is dirty. The breakfast is awful. I would not stay here again. The front desk people were friendly. This would be a 2 star hotel. The Courtyard by Marriot in Brentwood is a much better option! We stayed there after leaving this place.

Room Tip: no room is good in my opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richwood, KY
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This Holiday Inn Express is a very clean property and well maintained, very impressed with the desk staff at check in and check out. Executive Suite very roomy, Furnishings could have been nicer in the living room (only a couch and a lamp) but otherwise very nice. Great location easy on and off the expressways. There is no pool in this hotel. ????? Not sure why, Only one I have seen without one. Breakfast was fair, Quality of food has been better at other HIE but was good overall.

Hallway carpet a little to psychedelic for me, but I wasn't staying in the hallway :))

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel i love it ! So clean exelent service I'll back for sure ..

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I stay here for business. The stay is alway nice. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is so close to I-65. Close to several places to eat. Rooms are a bit dated but clean and extremly roomy for the suiites. A bit pricey for a HI but its due to the area. This HI has no pool but it does have a spa.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brentwood North-Nashville Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brentwood North-Nashville Area

Address: 5566 Franklin Pike Circle, Brentwood, TN 37027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Brentwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 hotels in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brentwood North-Nashville Area 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Heart of Nashville/Brentwood, is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville-Brentwood, Cool Springs area, Tennessee! We are conveniently Located to I-65 at Exit 74A, just a short drive to Downtown Nashville, Tennessee. With our World Class Service and many Brentwood Businesses, Restaurants and Attractions within walking distance or minutes from our front door, you’ll discover why our guests have selected us as their Preferred Hotel in Nashville! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brentwood North-Nashville Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brentwood North-Nashville Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.