We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog happy, family happy, great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1611 Galleria Blvd., Brentwood, TN 37027   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 19 hotels in Brentwood
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Dog happy, family happy, great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We stopped on our way home from FL with dog and child. Our king room with rollaway was ready upon arrival and while the first floor room was a bit small, it had everything needed: flat screen tv, rollaway, plenty of outlets, frig. Nice and new.

Breakfast was better than average with hot eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy.

Front desk staff was very helpful and kind.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    19
    9
    10
    4
See reviews for
14
13
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have stayed at this property several times before, each time taking our large dog in with usand have always been pleased. I always disclose up front that we have a pet and am happy to pay a reasonable fee for such a privilege. The fee for this property is 10.00 per pet. No problem. There were few guests from the look of vehicles in the parking lot. The front desk clerk was kind. We asked for a room with two beds. We were given a room on the fourth floor way in the back of the hotel. Our room was clean. However, I have read several responses from management to complaints that state that they have installed flat screen tv's in EVERY room. Not ours! They have replaced many mattresses. Not ours! The bed linens were of the cheapest quality. No double sheets which can be found in all but the cheapest motels these days. The alarm clock did not work. The phone directory card has been removed, revealing numerous holes. There is a very tiny area that may be considered a desk but there is no available electrical outlet. The fridge was not cold at all, which was rectified by the front desk help, by pulling out the fridge and adjusting from the back. I can only assume the reason it was turned downwas to conserve energy as I feel this room is not rented out very often. I understand that some pet owners are negligent and allow their pets to cause havoc in a room and that there is no way to distinguish who will be responsible and who will not. However, could not the same argument be made for a room rented to a bunch of partying young people, a rowdy bunch of sports fans or ball players, etc.? I do not mind paying a little more of a pet fee in order not to be discriminated against on the presumption that I may allow my pet to litter a room. Obviously, no one should tolerate an irresponsible pet owner but charges can be added to a credit card after the fact, as is the case for smokers who smoke in a non smoking room room. the hotel is conveniently located to many restaurants and excellent shopping. However, I will be looking elsewhere along I-65 to stay. Many people travel with pets these days and the selection of hotels allowing pets for a reasonable fee is getting better all the time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Primetech, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to mention things that you liked and disliked about our hotel based on our recent stay. We really apologize for the shortcomings that you experienced; however, we appreciate your critical evaluation of issues because it helps us to identify areas that we need to improve upon in order to serve our guests better than any other hotel in the area. We have been a pet-friendly hotel from day one since we opened our doors and the outstanding testimonials from our satisfied guests whom we have cared for over the years have been no less than overwhelming. This is because our entire staff truly cares for our customers to provide their best service towards the guests' fullest satisfaction. During the last six months or so, we have spent a lot of effort in steadily upgrading our amenities in most of the rooms but we are not 100% there yet. We sincerely apologize to have randomly assigned you a room that was nice and clean like you said but was also scheduled for improvements in the near future. Rest assured, it was an oversight but it definitely was not based upon your having a pet. Far from it, actually, and if you had just asked the front desk staff to help you move to another pet-designated room with newer amenities, they would have gladly done so. It seems from your review that you have been a satisfied repeat customer of ours and we really would like to keep it that way. I hope we will have yet another opportunity to serve you soon and I am confident that we will all make sure that you have a very pleasant stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stopped here on our way back from a trip to Cape San Blas with our dogs. It was late and we were exhausted. The lady at the front desk was pleasant and helpful with suggestions for pizza delivery. The room was great-clean and up-to-date. Free wireless. The AAA rate even with the dog surcharge was excellent. I rated the location down only because we had trouble finding it, but that might have been the navigator's error.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dte
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Staff was great and went out if the way to take care of requests for extra towels, the preference for my room and anything else I asked for. Breakfast was great. Can't beat the location and value for money. New tv was perfect. Highly recommended

Stayed multiple times and several people from my company stay here and it became our company preferred hotel

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was in Nashville for a business trip and wanted to stay close to good eating places and this one was located right near the mall. It gave me a chance to finish my Christmas shopping and also take care of my business in Franklin. Rooms were nice and clean, breakfast quite good and helpful staff. And I did not pay Marriott or Hilton rates.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My friends and I stayed here for a night while driving down to FL. The rooms are clean, staff was very helpful, and the hotel located right next to the highway and a mall with great shopping. The breakfast in the morning was amazing as well! Will definitely stay again on our next trip!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dandridge, Tennessee
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

My husband and I along with our maltese puppy stay over the Thanksgiving weekend and this was a quiet and nice motel/hotel. We had a handicap room facing the pool area very close to the side door entrance which made it handy for me to bring in our stuff. Nice breakfast and was even able to bring our puppy down with us to eat. There were a few things I wish were better, the air conditioning/heating unit fan made so much noise it was hard to hear the TV, the internet service did not work and was told to call the 800 number to get connected, and the roll-in shower only had a curtain so water went all over the bathroom floor. Could use more towels for shower only one per person...come on give at least two per person. Opened curtain back to see view but window was really dirty but I did not care to look at the closed pool anyway so that did not make a real difference. Did not use or look at the fitness center so cannot comment on it. All of the minor things I mention could be taken care of and make this a 4-5 star place to stay. Overall the experience was a good one and I plan on staying there again soon. Needs some handicap rooms with king beds too! Great shopping area location!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
Restaurant, Bud...
Show More
4.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Nashville Brentwood
Quiet, Free Par...
Show More
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Brentwood
BEST WESTERN Brentwood
#2 of 19 in Brentwood
4.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
4.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville/Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quiet, Free Par...
Show More
4.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Brentwood - South
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
4.6 mi away
MainStay Suites Brentwood
MainStay Suites Brentwood
#17 of 19 in Brentwood
3.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Free Parking, B...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1611 Galleria Blvd., Brentwood, TN 37027
Location: United States > Tennessee > Brentwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep Inn - Cool Springs/Brentwood is located off exit 69 on interstate I-65 just 12 minutes south of downtown Nashville. The hotel is located close to the Cool Springs Galleria Mall, office buildings, fine restaurants, Legends Golf Course, and historic downtown Franklin. The 4-story hotel with secure interior corridors has 92 spacious and clean rooms with excellent guest amenities for both the business and leisure travelers,family groups, and sports teams. Tour buses are welcome. Ample free parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Agoda, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Hotel Brentwood
Sleep Inn Brentwood
Brentwood Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.