We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   202 Summit View Drive, Brentwood, TN 37027 (Formerly "AmeriSuties")   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Dinner & Movie Package
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Brentwood
Liberty, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommend!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Stayed her for a long weekend while visiting with another couple in Nashville. When we stayed we got a fall special on our room so it was a great deal and it's in a great location for commuting to Nashville. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and quick to get us checked in. The hotel and room was very clean, spacious, and quiet considering it's off a major highway. The area around the hotel is nicely developed and I felt safe staying in that area. My husband and I enjoyed sitting at the bar before heading down to Nashville. The bar staff was quick to serve us; there was even a wedding reception going on and we didn't feel forgotten . The continental breakfast was great each morning before heading out. No negatives... highly recommend staying here

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    78
    27
    7
    5
See reviews for
61
45
11
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Berea, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I don't come across Hyatt Place Hotels often, but always stay when one is available. Rooms are relatively large and always modern in appearance. Not sure if all rooms have them, but mine always have a fridge, desk, and large sofa (opens to a bed). In addition, the beds are comfy and the televisions are large (not the largest channel selection, but covers the basics). Breakfast is great (complimentary), and the front desk also serves as a bar and 24/7 made to order snack bar.

Room Tip: A little bit of highway noise at this hotel - not sure if it can be avoided but might ask for a room...
See more room tips
Green Features: You can opt to reuse towels and bed linens for multiple day stays. Light fixtures have CFL bulbs in them.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed just one night on our way to Alabama. The room was large, but the carpet had several stains and holes. The breakfast was great but the hotel was full of a bunch of kids and we had to wait for everything!!! Everything was empty at 9:00 when we arrived to eat! The noise level was very loud and it sounded as if fireworks were going off in the middle of the night. Kids ran up and down the halls until 2:00 am and we never saw any staff to handle this problem. We did love the location and the view. The hotel is vey close to downtown Nashville!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We were visiting family and this hotel was very nice. Clean and modern. The rooms are very large and comfortable. King beds and sitting area. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. The breakfast has a nice assortment of food, something for the health conscious and plenty of southern fare. I would definitely stay here again as it was easy to access route 65: easy to get to Franklin, downtown Nashville, the Loveless cafe, etc. Great hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the front on an upper floor away from the elevator. The view at night is very nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

The hotel was very nice and well kept. We stayed for two nights and enjoyed it. Rooms offer plenty of space, however the bathroom is as small as a closet. I cannot say enough how much we enjoyed the breakfast sandwiches offered for free. I would pay for these, they were that good! English muffin, egg white, ham and cheese melted on top kept warm on a skillet. Another neat feature was the 24x7 food offerings as well. For sure will stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

This is a very nice property for a large chain hotel. We have stayed here twice and found it to be modern, clean and well-managed. The decor is fresh and attractive. We especially like the large rooms. There is a nice-sized living area with a sectional sofa, desk and chair, bar sink and small fridge. The beds are comfortable. The bi-level vanity is nice, and the wet area of the bath has a large shower.
The lobby is contemporary in style. It is nice to be able to come in at night and order a decent glass of wine at the lobby bar.
I will definitely seek out these properties on future trips.

Room Tip: City view is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for business. The rooms are very nice and updated. I had a two bed, with lounge area, wet bar with fridge, desk, and the toilet/shower and sink/vanity are separate which is convenient . The staff is very helpful. They have free items for basic "forgot" needs, some you can purchase, and larger items you can check out. They have simple meals and bar service on-site. The only change I would make is better tv reception. Great stay!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood

Address: 202 Summit View Drive, Brentwood, TN 37027 (Formerly "AmeriSuties")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Brentwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Brentwood
#8 Business Hotel in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Hyatt Place Brentwood
Hyatt Brentwood
Brentwood Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.