We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Half day rates???” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   202 Summit View Drive, Brentwood, TN 37027 (Formerly "AmeriSuties")   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Dinner & Movie Package
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Brentwood
Greenfield, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Half day rates???”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

On a positive note the breakfast is delicious. On the other hand it doesn't quite make up for the lack of privacy, our first experience is checking in which is right next to the bar. In the middle of the day there are 2 women and 1 man extremely drunk being very loud. Then we get to our room unpacked only to hear a couple in the next room........well you can fill in the dots. The bathroom is tiny, and you can tell it had been renovated in a hurry because trim pieces were missing or broke, just little things that should be taken care of. The room served its purpose and that was about all.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    81
    29
    9
    6
See reviews for
63
47
11
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Nice staff. Needs a bigger bathroom. Ok breakfast. Located across the street from target. Maid service was ok. Nothing special. The room was large but the bathroom had about one inch of space before hitting the toilet.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

....because it definitely needs it. I stayed here on a short trip to Vanderbilt University and redeemed my Hyatt Gold Passport points. I'm glad I did, because it would have been a real disappointment to shell out more than $100 for a room that had an oddly musty smell, worn furniture, and a bathroom about the size of the solitary-confinement hole where they stuff Andy Dufresne in 'The Shawshank Redemption'.

The front desk staff was adequate if not exemplary--no real issues there. They processed my points correctly and even comped a soda I got from the lounge area, which I didn't expect. The lobby entrance is extremely cramped, though, and coming through with the luggage cart was like slalom skiing past all the oddly-placed furniture and decorative walls.

The room? Well, as I said, it smelled pretty odd. Turning the air conditioner on did not alleviate this (I thought it might have just been stagnant air), nor did it ever cool the room effectively. The room is a decent size, essentially a studio suite, but the furniture looked slightly worn. It did seem very clean, though. The beds were clean and comfortable. The postage-stamp sized bathroom contained a shower with a warped floor that felt like you were sinking into it, as well as a faucet knob that you nearly had to break your arm to turn.

Hot breakfast was free and seemed to have a pretty decent variety, though I had to go through three cups to find an acceptably clean one. There's ample free parking on both sides of the property, which is a nice plus if you like checking up on your vehicle during the night, though the area seems safe enough. This was a short trip, so I didn't check out any of the facilities.

I'd also recommend doing Google Maps directions for this property beforehand, especially if you're coming in from the south, as the hotel is hard to see on approach from the Interstate and there are no signs indicating the right turn you have to make once you exit. The hotel sits on the north slope of a hill facing Nashville and the front of the property has very nice views of the surrounding area at night. It is convenient to all of the major Nashville sights without dealing with the parking hassle of an inner-city hotel.

Overall this was an average property that would hopefully rate a notch higher after renovations.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front of the property have a view of the surrounding area, even from a low floor. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We were driving from Cincinnati to the Florida panhandle (didn't leave Cinci until after 7:30 P.M.), and checked in after midnight on January 11, 2013. The person at the desk was friendly and just couldn't do enough to help us. He was great! I think his name was Michael, if I'm not mistaken.

We went into our room and were amazed at what we got for the money! 46" LG HDTV, mini frig, multiple places to plug our electronic devices in, 2 very comfortable beds and pillows that were fluffy and not flat, a nice sectional couch with ottoman, and more! This was an unexpected surprise, since we had never stayed in a Hyatt Place before.

The hot breakfast (included with the room) was delicious, with a very nice variety of offerings including some things you normally don't see. Very tasty. Gormet coffee was delicious and plentiful, along with juice, milk, and water.

I give this hotel my highest recommendation because they earned it. If I return to Nashville, I will certainly not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristow, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This was my second time staying at a Hyatt Place, this building seemed a bit older but had all the H.P. amenities. Located right off I65. Free breakfast was excellent, both hot and cold foods. Rooms are great and divided between the bed/bath area and living area. 50" flatscreen pivots between bed and living areas. Staff was friendly. Lots of parking and accessible to larger trucks.

Room Tip: Hotel is situated on a hill. Asking for a room on the front of the building will give a good view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuba City, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The hotel was a standard Hyatt Place with a great bed, extra room and a tiny bathroom.

* Location: 4 stars with easy freeway access
* Space: 4 stars with with a nice sitting area.
* Cleanliness: 4 stars.
* Staff: 5 stars. All staff were very friendly and helpful.
* Comfort: 3.5 stars. The bed was great, the bathroom and closet are way too small. The rooms have a microwave and small refrigerator and a large flat screen televisions.
* Exercise: 2 stars. Small and limited with no view.
* Breakfast: 3 stars. The breakfast buffet is average. Somehow they managed to overcook the oatmeal both days we were there.
* Internet access and parking are at no extra charge.

I recommend the hotel but bear in mind there are trade offs with better overall space but cramped bath rooms and little closet space. I don't think I would want to stay more than two or three nights but it is stll better than a standard hotel room. It would be more comfortable for a single traveler.

Room Tip: The hotels sits high on a hill. Ask for an upper floor for best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

I left my diamond earrings on the bedside table. We checked out and were driving down the road when I realized this. I called the hotel immediately. I had to ask the receptionist to please go check the room. It had already been cleaned and they weren't there. The lady couldn't get into the lost and found box so I would have to wait until the next day. When I called the next day my earrings were not in the lost and found (imagine that). They blew me off and were not the least bit interested in finding my diamonds. I feel like they could of atleast questioned their cleaning crew. Thanks Hyatt for ruining my vacation.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood

Address: 202 Summit View Drive, Brentwood, TN 37027 (Formerly "AmeriSuties")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Brentwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Brentwood
#9 Family Hotel in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Hyatt Place Brentwood
Hyatt Brentwood
Brentwood Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.