We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time Had By All” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocoee Zipz

Ocoee Zipz
1985 Old Copper Road, 1985 Highway 64, Benton, TN 37307
423-338-5678
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 7 Attractions in Benton
Attraction details
Roswell, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Time Had By All”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We were a mixed group of kids and adults, experienced and inexperienced, and it was such a blast! Ethan and Ansel were great guides, and the property is so beautiful! Definitely recommend!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    13
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake View, AL
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Had a great time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This was my 2nd zip experience, and I was very pleased. Ocoee Zipz has 7 lines, most along the Ocoee River. These lines are FAST! We were able to do some "tricks" and really have some fun, and I really did jump off the tower for The Wiz! Our guides were nuts! (Very entertaining, but obviously knew what they were doing!)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chattanooga
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Follow the yellow brick road...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Oh this was fun! For the whole family, ages ranging from 16 to 53. Not only were the zipz fun but the guides, Dylan and Ancil, were pretty entertaining and did a marvelous job. We got a great deal on the tickets too! Don't think about it, just DO IT!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome ziplines and crew!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Very nice guides Dylan,K.T., and Blake. Awesome zip lines! Plan on coming back! I have been on other zip lines and this one is by far the best!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good family fun !!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

buy your tickets thru Groupon and go have some good safe family fun for just a little more than it cost to go to the movies these days, stay away from the side that books the rafting,, they not too friendly on that side, I ask the lady if anyone had drown up there this year, and she didn't understand the question,, I think she was pissed at me because I interrupted their little hen chat, remember when you serve the public,, do it with a friendly attitude, it goes a long way, and theres a tall younger fellow with a dark brown beard there that has a great big EGO, I would not want to listen to him brag more than a few seconds,,I would rather hear the grass growing in the parking lot, JT and our zip line guides were great also the picture taking lady. I would have gave it the top rating but, I dont like hearing anybody brag assing about his beard or how fast he grew when he was born or how tall he is when he was 13 or 87 or nothing else .

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocoee Zipz also viewed

 

Been to Ocoee Zipz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocoee Zipz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.