We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Brownsville-Bells

Motel 6 Brownsville-Bells
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Brownsville-Bells to your Saves list
Motel 6 Brownsville-Bells
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   9740 US Hwy 70 East, I-40 Exit 66, Bells, TN 38006   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bells
Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“OK for price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

at $40 per night, including pets, it was everything I would expect, which is not much. I would never let my wife stay here, but it was a place to stop with the dogs. Dirty, plain, run down, but the price was appropriate for what it was. Not a destination, but ok to stay on your way - just keep your expectations in line with the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    13
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
5
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
118 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This is one of the newer Motel 6 facilities. Mr Patel does a nice job keeping things clean and orderly. It is far enough from I 40 to be free of traffic noise. Free Wi-fi, morning coffee, nice lobby area. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Typical Motel 6 minimal amenities. Sheets and towels were thin but all was clean and decent. Just need a place to pull off and get a decent nights sleep? Yeah. This place is fine. Owners also were pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I stayed at this motel 6 twice on my road trip and I was quite satisfied. It's what you would expect from a motel 6: bed, sink, toilet, shower, and it was all clean. The only mild drawback is the location, there is nothing off the freeway exit other than a gas station and the motel itself.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, ok
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

After driving 11 or 12 hours we decided to call it a day and stopped here for the night. It was a very large room and was clean. The desk clerk was nice and friendly. I was in my room within 5 minutes.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

The rooms are large, and clean and the price was cheap... I guess not much more you need from a Motel 6. Manager was pretty nice and the property was quiet, no punk kids and since we were tired we were glad we didn't have to deal with that - and there *IS* a restaurant and a Subway just one exit up I-40. The EXXON next door didn't have much so I asked the manager if there was a restaurant near by and he directed me to the family restaurant in the truck stop at the next exit. They also have the Subway in there; so there is choice - you just have to drive about a mile. We will be back!

Room Tip: Get the king room - it's huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnesville, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

They accept our little dog and, therefore, we always stay there on our trips to Texas. The room has a king-sized bed and is very clean.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Brownsville-Bells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Brownsville-Bells

Address: 9740 US Hwy 70 East, I-40 Exit 66, Bells, TN 38006
Location: United States > Tennessee > Bells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Brownsville-Bells 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Brownsville-Bells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bells Motel 6
Bells Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Brownsville-Bells, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.