We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful and pleasant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Yankton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Yankton to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Yankton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2607 Broadway Avenue, Yankton, SD 57078   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Yankton
Booneville, Mississippi
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“beautiful and pleasant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Holiday Inns are usually dependable. This is a nice hotel. The check-in was speedy and a pleasure. Our room was recently remodeled. It was really beautiful even in the carpet had that brand new smell. Sleep was great. Would certainly return when we return to Yankton.

Room Tip: our room was great. no problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yankton, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Clifton C,
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the remodeled room. We are getting closer and closer to finishing the remodel and hope that you will come back to see the full finished product.

Thank you,
Becky Folkers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    19
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
15
6
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hill City, South Dakota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

The hotel is well kept. Service was adequate and unobtrusive . Nice breakfast and happy hour. Would definitely stay again. Do your tastebuds a tabor and head down the road to el tapatio. Consider Yankton for lodging instead of Sioux Falls. Less traffic more fun.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yankton, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Reid R,

Thank you for letting us know about your enoyable stay here at the hotel and down the road at El Tapatio. That is really a great restaurant. We can't wait to have you as our guest again.

Thank you,
Becky Folkers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington Park, Maryland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stayed 2 nights. We were on the second floor it was quiet, the only thing we heard were the peeps above us leaving this morning. It's a clean and nice place to stay. Had a great happy hour, free wine and beer from 17:00-19:00. Will be staying here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yankton, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Dawn K,

We are so happy to hear that you will be staying with us again. Also, glad to hear you enjoyed the manager's reception while you were here. We look forward to having you again.

Thank you,

Becky Folkers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

HIE has notorious difficulty with brand consistency, but this one ticks all of the boxes. Very competent and courteous staff, recognition for status and as a returning guest, they even have complimentary beer and wine in the evenings. They are currently remodeling and so it is clear this property wants to stay fresh for guests. Yes, I "Stayed Smart". Thanks HIE Yankton!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 3rd floor away from the elevator, not facing Highway 81...a west facing room no ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yankton, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We work very hard to be consistent with all of our standards and we are happy you noticed. We can't wait to finish our remodel and have a fresh new look. We hope to see you again on your trips to Yankton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MADISON
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I lodged in this HIE for 11 days. Every time I spoke with someone, they had a super positive attitude. They went out of there way for everyone. If I am ever in this area again, I will stay here. The two ladies that run the Happy Hour from 5:15-7:15pm were fantastic. The most friendly ladies I have ever met.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yankton, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Clarke,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed interacting with the employees and we were all happy to have you here as our guest. We hope to see in the future when your travels bring you to Yankton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

This property is very nice and accomodations are great. It is our go to place to stay in Yankton. However, my ongoing complaint with this hotel is that the guests are all bunched next to each other. There could not have been more than 10 rooms occupied on night 1 of our most recent stay. Yet we were RIGHT next to a couple who were quite noisy, including at 5 a.m. And the room on the other side of them was occupied as well. During our last stay, same thing and it was a crying baby in the next room. Staff needs to use some common sense and space guests out when possible. (I get the whole cleaning staff issue, but this is doable when so few rooms are occupied).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yankton, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are glad that you enjoy staying with us, and we are sorry for the inconvienances you encountered in your last few stays here. We have always tried to space our rooms as best as possible, but we will look into this and double our efforts. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Due to a death in our family we had to book rooms suddenly and this hotel was fantastic. The staff from the front desk, to the cleaning people are friendly and professional. The continental breakfast was fantastic with scrambled eggs and pancakes even. The hotel is clean and bright and comfortable and will be staying there when ever we come to town. Free internet, workout room, nice size pool and hottub - indoors and beds were great.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Yankton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Yankton

Address: 2607 Broadway Avenue, Yankton, SD 57078
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Yankton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Yankton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Yankton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yankton, a city rich in Dakota Territory history! Yankton is nestled along the mighty Missouri River in Southeast South Dakota. Yankton offers many attractions such as the double decker Meridian Bridge, Gavin's Point Dam, the Cramer Kenyon Heritage Home, the Midwest's oldest pizza house 'Charlie's Pizza', and beautiful golf courses. Our hotel is conveniently located near corporate businesses such as Sapa, Kolberg Pioneer, Shurco, Lewis and Clark Specialty Hospital and Avera Sacred Heart Hospital. Our spacious rooms all feature high-speed Internet, a blow dryer, iron and ironing board, in room movies, a 32 in. flat screen LCD television, and much more. Or try one of our suites, which also have a sitting area with a couch, a microwave and dorm size fridge! Stop by our Priority Club Reception Monday through Thursday from 5 PM to 7 PM with free beer and wine! Being the first capitol of Dakota Territory, Yankton has much to offer all generations interested in the history of our country! Yankton, what a discovery! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Yankton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Yankton Hotel Yankton
Holiday Inn Yankton
Yankton Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Yankton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.