We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mediocre” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Yankton

Travelodge Yankton
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Yankton to your Saves list
Travelodge Yankton
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1603 East Highway 50, Yankton, SD 57078 (Formerly Super 8 Yankton)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Yankton
Colorado Springs
1 review
“mediocre”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Room was clean and A/C worked well. However, housekeeping didn't bring fresh towels the last day. The property was a bit run down. Breakfast was good. Internet was reasonable fast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Yankton, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We are making improvements in housekeeping staff as well as general hotel updating. We hope you will give us another try. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    12
    16
    23
    22
See reviews for
35
7
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, Minnesota, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

1st. The kid at the desk was difficult to communicate. Then, he put me in a room that already had a guest booked in it. Imagine that surprise when I opened his door. The front desk was shocked someone was already in it. Get to my room & it smells like a 30 year old locker room that has not been cleaned.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Yankton, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
I apologize for your unpleasant stay. The gentleman that checked you in was new and was unaware that a guest had been moved from another room to that one. We have hired additional staff to deep clean and shampoo carpets in our rooms to help with any odor issues. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewing
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Dirty stinky room needs cleaning around walls ,needs new air conditioner . Way too, much furniture .Halls dark and dingy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Yankton, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. We have been making updates to our rooms to make them more pleasant for our guests. We are sorry that you did not have an enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Yankton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Yankton

Address: 1603 East Highway 50, Yankton, SD 57078 (Formerly Super 8 Yankton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Yankton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Yankton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Yankton 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Travelodge Yankton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Yankton
Super Eight Yankton
Yankton Super 8
Yankton Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Yankton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.