We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food,Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Murdo's on the river

Murdo's on the river
55421 Hwy. 121, It's actually in Nebraska, across the river from Yankton, Yankton, SD
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 46 Restaurants in Yankton
Cuisines: Healthy
Restaurant details
Yankton
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Food,Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Being new to the area we had read reviews on Murdo's so decided to check it out for our Anniversary. We weren't disappointed! The food is cooked properly and service is excellent. We went on a Saturday night and it is very busy but had a great meal. We will be back!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    8
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yankton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Catfish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We live here in the area, and Murdo's is a great place to relax and enjoy dinner. WelLike the atmosphere, the food, and service. That not only have great catfish, but they also have a good filet.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yankton, SD
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Love the view and the food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Murdo's sits on the Missouri river and is always a wonderful place to eat! They serve scrumptious steaks fish and pork chops.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“My family's favorite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We went specially for my son's birthday. Love the walleye. Great service as usual. Thanks for the great time!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Ate here with family -- wonderful experience! Was lucky enough to get right in. Staff was very friendly and food was good. Great view along the river.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Murdo's on the river also viewed

 

Been to Murdo's on the river? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Murdo's on the river, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.