We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A winner in Winner, SD” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Winner

Super 8 Winner
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Winner to your Saves list
Super 8 Winner
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   902 East Highway 44, Winner, SD 57580-1321   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Winner
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    12
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
13
6
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
KANSAS CITY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have stayed in a few Super 8 hotels and have been noticing that more and more of them have the Non-smoking rooms located on the upper floor. I dont understand this way of thinking since smoke goes up it is only natural that the floor above smell this. Am I missing something here? Why not put the smokers upstairs and non smokers downstairs? Other than that the stay accomplished what it was necessary and that was to get some rest and get back on the road the next day.
The TV reception was horrible, it apparently had a bad coax on the TV because if you moved it the screen would clear up.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPEARFISH
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I have always stayed here when traveling on business. Clean room, very nice microwave and fridge. And very friendly staff and great Wifi which I really need when I travel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego, ca
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
145 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

The Super 8 is in a very nice location in Winner, easy to reach. The room was very clean and cool, a very welcome relief to the hot weather outside. The bed was exceptionally comfortable and the hotel was very quiet. I slept very well.

The hotel owner/manager was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was offered although I only had time to take a cup of coffee with me. Real cream is always an indicator to me of a thoughtful hotel.

Room Tip: I stayed in a room on the back side, very quiet. Not sure if the front rooms are more noisy since W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Denny, the owner/operator, was great. We were greeted with a smile and he personally showed us our room. We had booked ahead and he took the time to make sure our room was cool when we got there. The beds were new and comfortable. The room was clean and quiet. For us, Denny and his family really did make our stay a good one. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Everything was clean and tidy! Laundry was available and breakfast in AM. What got me was that the whole place was fixed up well, not run down and as you can imagine, price was reasonable. No burns on bedding! Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shelbyville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

nice place to stay in winner.nice and big room .super clean. hot breakfast Good place to stay
hunters

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Winner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Winner

Address: 902 East Highway 44, Winner, SD 57580-1321
Location: United States > South Dakota > Winner
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Winner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Winner 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Winner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Winner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.