We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2720 9th Avenue SE, Watertown, SD 57201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Watertown
maple Plaon, United States
1 review
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean. Breakfast was very good. It is so nice after traveling for over three hours to find a Hotel that is clean and comfortable, The hotel in Watertown SD had that small town feel, The staff was friendly and really went out of there way to make sure my stay was the best it could be.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    23
    2
    4
    2
See reviews for
56
25
7
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

A very brief stopover here driving on a business trip. It was one of the newer standard Hampton Inn's with everything that seems to come with these properties. Very well set up for the business traveller, comfortable beds and a good breakfast to start the day with . Really can't go wrong. There were a few restaurants very close by and a Walmart but i didn't get to either.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Several notches higher than we expected in small town South Dakota. From especially comfy bed and pillows to waffles-yogurt-cereal-muffins and more at complimentary breakfast. Very nice decor including photography of local scenes. The desk clerk's dinner suggestion was great.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I stay at this hotel each time I travel to Watertown. The staff is always very welcoming and helpful. The rooms are very nice and very clean. The hot breakfast has a great selection and is good quality food. Often I just take one of the brown bag breakfasts that are at the front desk. Its a quick and easy way to get a bite to eat. Great hotel. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Spotless, friendly, accommodating. The service was that of a 5 star hotel. The breakfast was excellent, fresh and had many choices. The staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed in a suite, well worth the small bump up on price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, FL, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Adjacent to the Terry Redlin Art Center in his hometown of Watertown, SD, this Hampton provides top-notch accommodations and is an excellent value. Standard Hampton breakfast fare, but it is close enough to several restaurants for additional opportunities should you desire a bit more of a variety.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We enjoyed this hotel, very nice. I booked thru a 3rd party which was a mistake I guess though. We were traveling with 4 children and booked what we did because it showed us a suite with extra space...we did not get that, we got a tiny room with a king bed and small sofa sleeper...to small for 6. However, it was very clean and nice...breakfast was provided which is a plus when traveling with a family-pool area was nice...would recommend!

Room Tip: DO NOT book via 3rd party...I thought I was booking through the hotel-but somehow did not and we did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown

Address: 2720 9th Avenue SE, Watertown, SD 57201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings, every time. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay.That's our commitment & your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown Hotel Watertown
Hampton Inn And Suites Watertown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.