We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need more then one waitress on holiday weekend or one who can handle stress!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Fat Boys BBQ

Fat Boys BBQ
203 South Blvd, Wall, SD
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 8 Restaurants in Wall
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Need more then one waitress on holiday weekend or one who can handle stress!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

They need a waitress that can handle stress especially on a holiday weekend!! We went in there and the waitress was very overwhelmed. She informed us that she was very busy and that she had tickets she hasn't even turned them in and it would be a long wait for us

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    14
    14
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“It was yummy and I would eat here again.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Not was I was expecting at all. Don't let the decor fool you. The food was awesome. The brisquet was melt in your mouth good. Mac and cheese was like grandma makes. I would skip the corn on the cob next time it was blah. Kids loved their burgers.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrensburg, Missouri
2 reviews
“average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Buffet did not look appetizing, out of pulled pork n buffalo. :-( brisket very tender, waitress not very friendly, beans tasted like pork beans out of can:-( based on reviews of other dives in town we chose to brave a stop here.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. catharines
Top Contributor
246 reviews 246 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
260 helpful votes 260 helpful votes
“Would have no trouble eating here again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

In the restaraunt game it is hard to know how much of everthing you will sell on any night. BBQ is best served hot &fresh and this place delivered. I ate my whole rack of ribs and was pleased with them very much. Makes it even more sad they were out of brisket when the ribs were that good it made me want to try everything even more. There is another grasslands trip in the future so I will have to satisfy the brisket taste then. Good flavour in the sauces because I had to try them all. I BBQ as well and can be pickey when I think I can do better but this place made a hungry traveller happy.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
“Good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Staff were very, very friendly, the food was great, and their wi-fi worked awesome (we were in town on business and appreciated the internet access).

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Boys BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Fat Boys BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fat Boys BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.