We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but Comfy Beds” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Wall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Wall to your Saves list
Super 8 Wall
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   711 Glenn Street, I-90 Exit 110, Wall, SD 57790   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Wall
Bartlesville
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Small but Comfy Beds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed one night in the Super 8 in Wall, SD. The lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful. The hotel did not have an elevator and I'm not sure about breakfast because we did not check it out. The room had two full size beds that were very comfy. My husband and I had to sleep in separate beds because they were too small (used to a king size!). It was the best night of sleep we had on our week long vacation through South Dakota. We stayed at 3 other Super 8's and this one had the best beds by far.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerWall_SD, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Super 8 in Wall. We are very proud of our employees’ great customer service, as we strive to help our guests with their needs. We are glad that we could provide comfortable beds for you, and sorry that they were not a size that you were used to. We will see what we can do about our bed sizes. It is also great to hear that you had a Super night’s sleep. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Pleasant Journeys, Natasha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    51
    35
    6
    5
See reviews for
48
48
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Highland
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is a family owned Super 8. They were very nice. Check in was easy as they had our room ready. We asked where the best place to have dinner and they made a fine suggestion. Breakfast area was big and had a pretty good variety to choose from. Check out was easy as well. I would definitely suggest this place as a place to stay.

Room Tip: there is no elevator so if you need a first floor room be sure to ask for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerWall_SD, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for spending part of your trip with us at the Super 8 in Wall. We aim to provide our guests with friendly and helpful customer service, great rooms, and great breakfast in order to give a Super start to your day. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please stay with us again on your next trip to the area. Pleasant Journeys, Natasha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Very Nice Super 8.....friendly and courteous staff. Room was nicely done and very clean. Great location. We had a terrible experience at a Super 8 in another city years ago and have avoided Super 8's in our travels. Based on the Trip Advisor rating for this hotel, we decided to give it a try and are very glad we did.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerWall_SD, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for giving us at the Super 8 in Wall a try. We try very hard to make sure our guests have a Super stay. Sorry to hear that you had bad experiences elsewhere earlier. We hope that we have changed your minds about Super 8 and that you will visit us again in the future. Pleasant Journeys, Natasha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Would definitely recommend and stay here again. They let us check in early, and were very accommodating and friendly and helpful. Rooms were small, but that is to be expected. Rooms were clean. Beds were comfortable. AC worked great. Internet was fast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerWall_SD, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
We take pride in how hard we work to provide our guests with a Super stay here at the Super 8 in Wall. We are happy to hear that your rooms were clean and comfortable and that our wireless internet speed helped your stay with us be that much more Super. Thank you for choosing us, and we hope to see you again. Pleasant Journeys, Natasha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Wall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wall

Address: 711 Glenn Street, I-90 Exit 110, Wall, SD 57790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Wall
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Wall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wall 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Wall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Wall
Wall Super Eight
Wall Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Wall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.