We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Graduation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Vermillion Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Vermillion Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Vermillion Inn
701 W. Cherry St., Vermillion, SD 57069 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vermillion
Germantown ,Wi, United States
1 review
“Graduation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great for family and friends, Beds and pillows need work but staff made up for it. Breakfast was good and kept well stocked, again staff was wonderful. Pool , hot tub and steam room were used by us all.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    15
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
9
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We recently stayed at the Best Western in Vermillion, South Dakota when my son graduated from USD. We had a very pleasant stay. The hotel is very well maintained in a convenient part of town. If we return to the area, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I needed a pet-friendly hotel. The woman who I spoke with in the morning when I reserved the room was especially pleasant. The young man who checked me in that evening was proficient, but not 'friendly'. I asked if there was hot tea available in the room and he said no, but I found out the next morning there were teabags available in the breakfast room. I'm sure I could have gotten one there if he'd suggested it. As for the room: it did have that undeniable 'pet' smell. I think the carpet needs cleaning (or replacing) or perhaps it was coming from the filter in the heater. The bathroom was clean but the ceiling needs repainting. Breakfast choices included sausage/egg biscuits, yogurt, waffles, and even two types of English muffins: white or wheat. The woman on duty that morning was very friendly and helpful. There was plenty of parking, the room was large and clean, and the bed had plenty of pillows. It was cold outside and the room's heater worked great. Very quiet, too. If not for the smell, I would have rated it higher.

Room Tip: 2nd floor may be more quiet. Our pet room was 1st floor and we could hear our upstairs neighbors clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, Owner at BEST WESTERN Vermillion Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for visiting Vermillion. We strive to accommodate our guests traveling with pets. Our carpet and room furnishings are new, therefore, we have rooms strictly set aside for pets. We clean the room throughly after a pet has checked out, but I own two dogs myself, and know that when confined to a small space, their "perfumed" scent lingers. We are glad that you and your pet enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We arrived at 1 am and left at 11 am so we didn't have much interaction with staff. The hotel was quiet, room seemed clean and in nice condition. Everything updated, comfortable and pleasant. Would definitely return to stay again. Having the dining area available until 11 am would have been nice.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, Owner at BEST WESTERN Vermillion Inn, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed a quiet and pleasant stay at our hotel. We work very hard to keep our hotel updated and appealing to our guests. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Went to the National Music Museum. The National Music Museum was much better than I had expected. Worth the trip. I'm glad the we found this hotel just down the road. If ever in Vermilion again we would go back.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, Owner at BEST WESTERN Vermillion Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2014
The National Music Museum is a treasure located in Vermillion. Everyone should get the chance to visit. I am pleased that we were able meet your lodging needs during your time spent in Vermillion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermillion, SD, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We've stayed in several hotels in Vermillion, SD, while visiting our family there. Now we aways choose Best Western. The management and staff are top-flight professionals and amiably personal. The amenities -- pool, hot breakfast, easily accessible parking, wi-fi, et al - add to the comfort and restfulness. It's even close to shopping! We recommend Vermillion's Best Western enthusiastically!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, Owner at BEST WESTERN Vermillion Inn, responded to this review, October 13, 2014
Thank you Chuck for reviewing our Best Western. Your genuine comments are what we here, at the Vermillion Best Western, want to present to each and every guest that walks through our door!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

This is a smaller hotel and the front desk wasn't manned much of the time we walked by. When we needed a staff member we rang a bell or used the phone on the wall. I got to the hotel early (10:30 am) and was given a room which was nice. The hotel was clean and offered a typical free breakfast. What I really liked was the room had a refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot area. The fan didn't work all that well in the bathroom so it fogged up pretty good. We could hear the people in the hall and the people above us more than I would have liked. The price was good at $104 a night and the room and hotel hallways were clean. The outside of the hotel was decorated for fall. Overall, it was a good stay and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, Owner at BEST WESTERN Vermillion Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Vermillion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Vermillion Inn

Address: 701 W. Cherry St., Vermillion, SD 57069 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Vermillion
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vermillion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Vermillion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Vermillion
Vermillion Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Vermillion Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.