We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Biker Bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Knuckle Saloon

The Knuckle Saloon
931 1st Street, Sturgis, SD
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 33 Restaurants in Sturgis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Biker Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The is a great biker bar, located in the heart of Sturgis. Our visit here is just a couple of weeks before the big annual Harley event. The menu is commensurate to what you would expect to find in a bar, and is quite good. The onion rings were especially noteworthy. Good selection of beers on tap. This bar also has a bit of a tourist trap element (you can't blame management for capitalizing on the biker fame/ notoriety).

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    44
    7
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sundance, Wyoming
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Fun place to stop for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stopped here for lunch while we were out on our bikes. We weren't disappointed. The steak tips we ordered were delicious and the beer was ice cold. Our server was awesome. We will be back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Biker fabulous food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We were exactly sure what to expect in this biker friendly bar but we were shocked by the quality of the food. As if I had told them exactly how I wanted my knucklehead sandwich cooked, it came out just slightly pink in the center and perfectly accompanied with Crisp Sweet potato fries and onion rings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Unique saloon/restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stopped in for late lunch & the burgers we read about. Very friendly & attentive waitress. Burger was good except for the poor quality bun. Interesting place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“A must even if you are not a biker”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Food was good, people were friendly and we are certainly not bikers. I recommend the steak tip with bleu cheese.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Knuckle Saloon also viewed

 

Been to The Knuckle Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Knuckle Saloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.