We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be staying again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Spearfish

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Spearfish to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Spearfish
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   240 N 27th St, I-90 and 1st Ave (NE side), Spearfish, SD 57783 (Formerly Comfort Suites Spearfish)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save!
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Spearfish
Dickinson, North Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Will be staying again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel twice now and have been more then impressed with everything. Our rooms have always been clean, the staff always pleasant, the beds are extremely comfortable, it always smells clean, and the breakfast is wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    20
    14
    8
    10
See reviews for
33
39
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bismarck, North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Check in was quick and easy. Very easy to find and conveniently located near plenty of places to eat and shop. I was so impressed with house keeping upon check in the room was spotless. Rooms are silent. We stayed on a night that they had a full house and it was quiet all night. Hot tub and pool were great. Breakfast was great. Loved it.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I am a below knee amputee and I had a disability access room. I commented to Autumn (the manager) how perfectly the room was set up for disabilities. Much better than the tub bench in other Hamptons. The hand-held shower set up at mid-shower is excellent. (sometimes, at other places the shower nozzle is at one end and the bench at the other . . . not accessible) Anyway, PERFECT for a challenged person appropriately describes your accommodations for the disabled.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Pool was freezing cold which was a bummer since we were there specifically to relax at the pool on our way back to North Dakota from Colorado. The hot tub jets were not functioning properly either, and at the bottom of the hot tub is a suction nozzle with no cover, unaware of it my husband went to sit and had his toes sucked into it, he has bruises from it! The breakfast options were very limited and the "fresh" fruit was anything but! The rooms were nice and clean however.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenrock wyoming, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay. Our room was large and comfortable, and very clean. The continental breakfast was good and there were a lot of choices. We really liked the breakfast on the go option. The staff was exceptionally nice and helpful. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Enjoyed the stay...I slept well, the room was very clean, it was quiet, the whole stay was great! The staff is very helpful and courteous. I have stayed here several other times with the same experience. I know that I will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spearfish, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This was my first stay at a Hampton Inn. I've been a loyal Holiday Inn Express fan for years, but they've let me down enough to look around. My room had a few maintenance items that were annoying but overall the room was very nice. Very clean and comfortable. The bed and pillows are very nice. I like the fact that they was the duvet cover on the comforter for each guest. My room had an improperly hung front door that allowed hallway daylight and noise to come into the room. The folks at the front desk were very friendly every time I spoke with them. The breakfast was good but I was surprised to see the sausage was turkey sausage. There were enough healthy items to keep health conscious guests happy, I fail to see why the sausage has to be turkey? The building is located close to the interstate and is easy to find. The room was well insulated from the interstate noise. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Spearfish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Spearfish

Address: 240 N 27th St, I-90 and 1st Ave (NE side), Spearfish, SD 57783 (Formerly Comfort Suites Spearfish)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Spearfish
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Spearfish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Spearfish 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Spearfish is ideally set in the scenic Black Hills and surrounded by nature's beauty. Guests enjoy spacious accommodations and convenient amenities you're sure to love such as free hot breakfast and high-speed Wifi. Take advantage of our indoor swimming pool, fitness center, business center and meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Spearfish reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Spearfish Hotel Spearfish
Spearfish Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Spearfish, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.