We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creative burgers and friendly service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lucky's 13 Pub

Lucky's 13 Pub
305 N 27th St., Spearfish, SD 57783
605-642-1582
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 53 Restaurants in Spearfish
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Welcome to Lucky's 13 Pub! You would describe us as a family friendly, laid back, classic American pub that focuses on the details that make dining out special. Our reputation for outstanding service and delectable food is well-deserved as we make an overwhelming commitment to provide visual interest, great food & drinks, exceptional service & value and to always make sure our customers feel special!
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Creative burgers and friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Create your own burger or choose from one of a dozen options, including just about any fried appetizer from cheese curds to fried pickles to top off your dinner. Both the beef and buffalo burgers are cooked well and flavorful. The buns are properly sized, so you don't end up with mouthfuls of just bread or just burger. The drink selection is average, but they do have local brews available.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    47
    15
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We ate at Lucky 13 twice during our stay. As a vegetarian, I was a little worried I would have a difficult time finding food in South Dakota, but Lucky 13 delivered. I had the best grilled cheese ever, and their frickles were delicious. The second time we got room service and the food was just as good and fast, which is difficult to come by with room service. Lucky 13 will be my go to restaurant in South Dakota.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
“Great Food and Exceptional Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I enjoyed the layout of the restaurant and the staff was friendly and attentive. Interesting and tasty menu selections made for a great evening out for our family.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

At there twice while staying for business. Food was good and the staff were very friendly. Would definitely eat there again.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baskin, LA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice night out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The food was very good. Good variety of menu options. Would be a great place for a night out with friends. I ate a Philly sandwhich and fries it was very good and the portions were huge. Service was ok but it was late there were only two girls working both the bar area and the tables.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky's 13 Pub also viewed

 

Been to Lucky's 13 Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucky's 13 Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.