We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lucky's 13 Pub

Lucky's 13 Pub
305 N 27th St., Spearfish, SD 57783
605-642-1582
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 53 Restaurants in Spearfish
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Welcome to Lucky's 13 Pub! You would describe us as a family friendly, laid back, classic American pub that focuses on the details that make dining out special. Our reputation for outstanding service and delectable food is well-deserved as we make an overwhelming commitment to provide visual interest, great food & drinks, exceptional service & value and to always make sure our customers feel special!
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“It's great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

Their food is delicious! The service is fast and friendly and the atmosphere is cozy and inviting. I would recommend this establishment to anyone interested in a great meal at a reasonable price. If you're in the area, make sure you try the food...I'll bet you'll tell your friends.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric S, Director of Marketing at Lucky's 13 Pub, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
We appreciate you taking time to write us a review and are very thankful for your kind words. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    47
    15
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Fantastic experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

Great service, friendly staff. Food excellent serving size huge.Price is a little on the high end.You usually don't have to wait to be seated.Outdoor seating available.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric S, Director of Marketing at Lucky's 13 Pub, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you so much for the nice review. We appreciate you taking time to provide a little feedback and hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Spearfish, South Dakota, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Do not hesitate to eat at Lucky's 13 Pub! The Cajun Chicken Alfredo is the best I've ever had! Sweet potato fries are excellent! Good burgers, fries, salads, and soups! Many other choices available and popcorn is always on the table. The service has always been great! Also, very accommodating!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spearfish, South Dakota, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Love this restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Their food is always good with big servings! The nacho's are HUGE so order the half size. During Happy hour they are a great buy! At breakfast their special hash browns are awesome! We go in the mornings, relax some evenings at the bar and occasionally send a runner from work for the great cheeseburgers.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spearfish, South Dakota, United States
1 review
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

One of my favorite local places for family dining and even nightlife. Great food, great service, great atmosphere and great drinks. Lots of variety with a wide selection of burgers. Fried pickles are a must-have appitizer. YUM!! My mouth is watering just writing this...

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky's 13 Pub also viewed

 

Been to Lucky's 13 Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucky's 13 Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.