We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and GREAT beer!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crow Peak Brewing Co.

Crow Peak Brewing Co.
121 West Highway 14, Spearfish, SD 57783
605-717-0006
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 15 things to do in Spearfish
Attraction details
Palm Harbor, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good food and GREAT beer!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I had a business dinner here and didn't realize this was a micro-brewery. If you go, you have to try the beer! Porter, IPA, Alpine Coffee Stout, Canyon Cream Ale, Spearbeer, Old Crow and more! I understand that they actually had to expand as the beer had become so popular, they outgrew their original building. Oh yeah, my primerib dinner was great as well! So, if you are a beer lover, don't miss this gem if you pass anywhere near Spearfish in South Dakota.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi S, Marketing Coordinator at Crow Peak Brewing Co., responded to this review, October 10, 2012
We are glad you had such a great experience here. Just as a side note to others who are visiting, we are not a full service restaurant. You are more than welcome to bring food in.
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    15
    6
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Golden, Colorado
Top Contributor
246 reviews 246 reviews
73 attraction reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
“Good beer, good location, cool building and good folks. Bring a growler!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Happily they w ere open on Sunday during some football (we were a little early). Had some great beer (wish the spruce tip was in cans, too!). Bring a growler if you have one - tasty suds to be had. We also enjoyed their pizza (made elsewhere, cooked there). Beautiful building, good place to stop. We were a little plagued by flies, which was a little annoying, but it didn't mar our experience.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Found the beer at Walmart”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We were on a camping trip to Spearfish last July and during our grocery shopping at Walmart, saw their Porter and IPA beer in the cooler. Never heard of the brewery, so being a Porter fan, picked up a 6 pack to try. The Porter was an excellent choice. We then found the brewery and stopped there to try some of the other beers. All were as good or better than any other microbrew we've tried. Stopped there again in August on another trip to the Black HIlls. The popcorn is free and if you get hungry they have pizza. Pizza appears to be frozen, but there were people picking up pizza for carry out and others eating in the pub. My wife also enjoyed the Light Honey Cream Ale.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly, MI
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A nice little find.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Vacationing in Spearfish I hit "near me now" and came up with this gem. I agree 100% with the previous reviews. Great beer! Open on Sunday!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Brew”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Neat place. I am an IPA fan and the 11th Hour IPA is a very fine beer. Not too bitter, nice, easy drinking IPA. My wife thoroughly enjoyed the Light Honey Cream Ale. Great view of Crow Peak.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crow Peak Brewing Co. also viewed

 

Been to Crow Peak Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crow Peak Brewing Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.