We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good beer, good location, cool building and good folks. Bring a growler!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crow Peak Brewing Co.

Crow Peak Brewing Co.
121 West Highway 14, Spearfish, SD 57783
605-717-0006
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 14 Attractions in Spearfish
Type: Breweries, Food & Drink
Attraction details
Golden, Colorado
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
68 attraction reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
“Good beer, good location, cool building and good folks. Bring a growler!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Happily they w ere open on Sunday during some football (we were a little early). Had some great beer (wish the spruce tip was in cans, too!). Bring a growler if you have one - tasty suds to be had. We also enjoyed their pizza (made elsewhere, cooked there). Beautiful building, good place to stop. We were a little plagued by flies, which was a little annoying, but it didn't mar our experience.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    15
    5
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Found the beer at Walmart”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We were on a camping trip to Spearfish last July and during our grocery shopping at Walmart, saw their Porter and IPA beer in the cooler. Never heard of the brewery, so being a Porter fan, picked up a 6 pack to try. The Porter was an excellent choice. We then found the brewery and stopped there to try some of the other beers. All were as good or better than any other microbrew we've tried. Stopped there again in August on another trip to the Black HIlls. The popcorn is free and if you get hungry they have pizza. Pizza appears to be frozen, but there were people picking up pizza for carry out and others eating in the pub. My wife also enjoyed the Light Honey Cream Ale.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly, MI
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A nice little find.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Vacationing in Spearfish I hit "near me now" and came up with this gem. I agree 100% with the previous reviews. Great beer! Open on Sunday!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Brew”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Neat place. I am an IPA fan and the 11th Hour IPA is a very fine beer. Not too bitter, nice, easy drinking IPA. My wife thoroughly enjoyed the Light Honey Cream Ale. Great view of Crow Peak.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great bar at the brewery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

Nothing complicated here... The tasting room is essentially a bar for the brewery. The beer is very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crow Peak Brewing Co. also viewed

 

Been to Crow Peak Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crow Peak Brewing Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.