We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try yesterday's inn worth the time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yesterday's Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Spearfish
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yesterday's Inn
Save Saved
You added Yesterday's Inn to your Saves list
735 North 8th Street, Spearfish, SD 57783   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Spearfish B&B and Inns
Littlleton co
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Try yesterday's inn worth the time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

We are not huge B&B fans, our experience at yesterday's inn may have changed our view. Very well done, cute little cottage at a reasonable rate! Anytime you are near Spearfish SD give Bert or Linda a call, very welcoming. Not everything was perfect, the bed is like a rock and the bedrooms are next to a busy road. No fault of the host.

Room Tip: Cottage very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
6
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roseland, New Jersey, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

We were in Spearfish last summer for a wedding and a few days of vacation. The cottage at Yesterday's Inn was a perfect home-away-from-home for us! There was plenty of room for my wife and I, as well as our son. The kitchen made meals simple and their daily dessert treats were delicious!

The breakfasts were GREAT and we really enjoyed the friendly atmosphere.

We also fell in love with the Bay Leaf Cafe, a suggestion of Bert. We ended up eating there at least once a day!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

One of the best B&B's we have ever stayed in. The victorian house and furnishings were beautiful. We had the attic area that was BIG with separate rooms for each of us. The hosts went out of their way to provide sugarless desserts for my food allergy friend. We want to go back and would highly recommend it to all our friends.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

Charming Inn. Wonderfully friendly helpful host and hostess. Incredible gourmet breakfast. Beautiful comfortable rooms. Have I left anything out? Yes. There are some little surprises, but they're all pleasant, and I won't print them. We HIGHLY recommend YESTERDAY'S INN. It's almost worth a trip to Spearfish, South Dakota just to visit.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

Thank you Bert and Linda! You helped make our holiday very special. Yesterday’s Bed & Breakfast is gorgeous! The old home has been lovingly restored, and the décor is tasteful but imaginative. We stayed in “Grandma’s Attic”. I’ve never seen such high ceilings in my life. The rooms were immaculate; very clean and comfortable. We also had wi-fi, which was most convenient. Our breakfasts were delicious and our hosts most gracious. Yesterday’s is the perfect B&B if you want to explore the Black Hills and surrounding area. We hope to be back some day.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauderdale by the Sea, FL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2009

You will not find more kind, caring and down to earth people than Bert and Linda. The setting is beautiful and the units are tastefully decorated and meticulously clean. Make this your home base when visiting the beautiful black hills.

W. Patrick Murphy
Lauderdale by the Sea, FL

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2009

This was our first B&B and what a great experience. Having the privacy of the cottage with B&B amenities was nice. The house, cottage and landscaping (including the garden, pond and gazebo) were beautifully decorated. Sitting outside in the evenings was peaceful and relaxing after a long day of site seeing. Being greeted every morning by the resident felines and starting the day with an excellent breakfast was fantastic. The breakfast was so delicious and filling that we did not eat again until late in the day. Having dessert every evening was also delicious. Bert came to the cottage one evening with warm oatmeal raisin cookies and milk! This B&B has fantastic service, Bert and Linda quickly became our friends. We would definitely stay there again and you should too!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yesterday's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yesterday's Inn

Address: 735 North 8th Street, Spearfish, SD 57783
Location: United States > South Dakota > Spearfish
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Spearfish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yesterday's Inn Bed and Breakfast is a gorgeously decorated Victorian style home located in historic downtown Spearfish, just a short distance from the Rapid City airport. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yesterday's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.