We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right off the Interstate 90” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2725 1st. Ave., Spearfish, SD 57783-3219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 15 hotels in Spearfish
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Right off the Interstate 90”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We have stayed at this Quality Inn on many occasions and have enjoyed. This trip we were not recognised as Diamond members with Choice Hotels and was not upgraded to a suite. The staff did bring us a refregerator; however, it froze everthing we placed in it. The worst was our medicine. The swimming pool was so clorinated that guests could not use it.
The breakfast items were ok for most guests; however, we have a favorite place to eat in Spearfish.
The rooms are comfortable and the beds are nice, the bathroom is a little small. We will still recommend this Quality Inn to persons traveling through South Dakota.

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet on the east side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    22
    13
    7
    6
See reviews for
43
19
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, South Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We have stayed at the Quality Inn for three years on an annual trip to Spearfish. They have always been kind, courteous and helpful. This year was a step above. Amy Foerster helped my daughter to our room, carried luggage and all with a smile. After we had checked out, I discovered we had left an item my daughter needed to compete in the Special Olympic State games. When I phoned, Amy told me she had found it and offered to bring it to the college.....a trip of 8(?) miles! This is a totally amazing young lady who went 'above and beyond' to help make our stay great! Can she be at all your hotels?!?!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burns
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

The location was very convenient for getting back on the highway. The room was comfortable but the shower was very tight with weak water pressure. The breakfast was more then adequate. The hot tub was TOO HOT and the pool was TOO COLD.

Room Tip: Check out the hot tub and pool temperature if this is important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Wyoming
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The room we had was very clean and attractive and the cost was economical. The staff was attentive and friendly. Good restaurants are within walking distance. The breakfast meat (a yucky ham concoction) needs to be upgraded, but the other breakfast choices were tasty. I used to live in Spearfish and noticed the room art was of nearby places. What a nice touch!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yankton, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

If you want to be greeted with a smile and helpful staff - stay at the Quality Inn in Spearfish! Jason, Sue Ann and all the staff will strive to do what it takes for you to have a pleasant, comfort stay. They make you feel at home. The pool is warm, the rooms are clean and they will serve a nice hot breakfast - that is why we keep going back! Thanks!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sundance, Wyoming
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I have stayed sevel times at this place but I notice matenice is going down. I was given a room that you had to SLAM!!! and I MEAN SLAM!!!!!! tthe door to get it to lock what a joke, when I told front desk about it they said yes and had parts on order, I guess I should have asked for a different room but none was offered. East exit has wires protruding from a baseboard heater not good for a little courious kid. Staff was very friendly and rooms were clean tub leaked water all the time hot to boot. and i believe elephants had the room above as it was constant tropping all night my advice is don't stay in #103 or just go to another place.

Room Tip: #103 is really loud if you have stomping all nightabove you. go to top floor perhaps. with all the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Awesome hotel, spectacular staff. Stayed 11 nights and I was treated with the utmost respect! Great hospitality, this place is great! I was here on business and I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2725 1st. Ave., Spearfish, SD 57783-3219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Spearfish
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 hotels in Spearfish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the only hotel in Spearfish that offers complete High Definition service in every room, with our 37" flat screen TVs. Complete Hot Breakfast in the morning, complimentary newspaper, fax, coffee, and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Spearfish
Spearfish Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.