We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2725 1st. Ave., Spearfish, SD 57783-3219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Spearfish
Wiltshire England
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ok hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stayed here for one night only, desk staff were ok thought it abit weird to be asked why would you want to stay here and not somewhere like california !!! Room was ok, looked abit tired, swimming pool was way to small, no computer by the front desk, breakfast was ok, this hotel is one thing only, a cheap nights stay

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnSpearfish, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Wanted to thank you for spending the time to give us feedback on our services.
Thank You,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    31
    17
    8
    7
See reviews for
52
28
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Casper, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

what a rip off ,room wasnt clean .staff was rud .was charged an extra 250.oo due to mr hall owner said there was smoking in the room funny iam a nonsmoker. dont stay there it was a scam .would nod advise to stay at this place .so many better places in spearfish wish i didnt go there

Room Tip: rip off...............
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnSpearfish, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Wanted to thank you for feedback on your stay. I would like to let everyone know that this facility is a non smoking facility and we take this seriously and if you decide to smoke in our facility you will be charged a $500.00 cleaning fee.

Your party smoked in our room as stated to you personally there was pictures taken of ashes and cigs in the room and the smell was horendous. The Quality Inn would appreciated the next time you decide to write tales of false information about our hotel make sure that it is not misleading.

Thanks,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Room was larger than expected, reasonable price, nice beds, great shower, front desk service was good. Pool looked a little small, but indoor. Room was clean. No elevator to second floor. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnSpearfish, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Wanted to thank you for the feedback that you supplied.
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOSSIER, LA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

First let me say that the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room did not smell right, we thought maybe from smoking - not sure. They did try to do what they could to alleviate the smell - and it helped - no other rooms were available. Also, it is only a 2 story hotel and there is no elevator. The b'fast was good though. Stayed 6-24-12.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnSpearfish, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Appreciate your comments and will look into the over fragrance of that room. Thank you for choosing to stay with a Choice Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

First complaint was the broken drapes in the room; are you telling me the person that cleaned the room didnt notice it? One entire side was falling down!! Pool and hot tub were so hot you couldnt even stand to sit in the hot tub!!!when i heard another guest complain about this the two young girls at the front desk more or less said there wasnt anything they could do about it. I would never stay here again or recommend it to anyone!!!!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnSpearfish, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Would like to appologize to you for your not feeling as if this hotel was up to your standards. Please except our appologies.
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We were looking for a place to stay in Rapid city but all the prices were not to our budget. Also the reviews on those places were horrible! We chose this hotel even though it is 75 miles from where we want to be. When we got there we felt special because the lady at the front desk really went out of her way to help us. The rooms were clean and didnt have any weird odors. We just didnt like the fact that the room didnt have a refrigerator. The food at breakfast was hot and good. Not too many tables when everyone comes down to eat but thats okay. The pool was well kept and clean. The shower needs a rubber mat because it can be slippery in the tub. Its just weird that the sink is not in the bathroom but in the entrance. The hotel is within walking distance to Appleby's, Wal-mart and a gas station. Staff will tell u where to go if ur not sure what to do. If you plan to go to mount Rushmore take the scenic route from Spearfish its slower but you will not regret it! 5 stars to Kim at the front desk. Thanks for putting up with us. We are certainly coming back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnSpearfish, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Wanted to thank you for taking the time on filing out a response about our hotel. All responses get the upmost attention, so we can try and make each stay the best we can.
Mananagment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Our family of 5 stayed at this hotel on the way to Yellowstone National Park. The front desk employee was helpful, courteous, and professional. We had ordered a roll away that wasn't in the room. The problem was corrected immediately.

The room was fairly large for a standard 2 Queen room. Everything worked and the room was clean. Slightly outdated decoration but I really don't care about as long as the beds are clean and they were.

The pool was clean but the water was freakishly warm. To warm. The hot tub was scalding hot and we weren't able to use it. The breakfast was typical and decent.

This hotel is just fine for a stop over. If you have time take the Spearfish Canyon drive. It is VERY CLOSE and beautiful scenary.

Room Tip: Stick to the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnSpearfish, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Would like to thank you for your comments on your stay with us.
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spearfish
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Spearfish
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Black Hills Lodge
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Spearfish
Hampton Inn Spearfish
#2 of 15 in Spearfish
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Spearfish - Northern Black Hills
8.2 mi away
Cadillac Jacks Gaming Resort
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Spearfish
Fairfield Inn Spearfish
#11 of 15 in Spearfish
3.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2725 1st. Ave., Spearfish, SD 57783-3219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Spearfish
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Spearfish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the only hotel in Spearfish that offers complete High Definition service in every room, with our 37" flat screen TVs. Complete Hot Breakfast in the morning, complimentary newspaper, fax, coffee, and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Spearfish
Spearfish Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.