We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Spearfish.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn to your Saves list
Days Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   240 Ryan Road, I-90 Exit 10, Spearfish, SD 57783   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Spearfish
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Spearfish.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I stayed here two nights in June and I have nothing but kudos for this property. Friendly staff, clean room, excellent breakfast selection and the excellent rates. What more can you ask for? The common areas are well maintained and all rooms have both an interior and exterior entrance. The motels is close to grocery store, car wash and fast food. In addition, there are many good restaurants within a short drive. This is my second stay here and is a great base if you are planning to visit Devils Tower, Spearfish Canyon, Sturgis, Deadwood and Lead.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
days04293, General Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you for staying with us again, as well as your glowing review of our hotel! I'm glad you enjoyed your second stay as much as your first, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Black Hills. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    62
    32
    10
    4
See reviews for
73
65
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Got a last minute reservation at a great price. Room was very comfortable and spacious for our party of four. Hotel clerk, Erin, was very helpful and welcoming. Couldn't have been more convenient for our needs. Very refreshing sleep and got on the road the next morning following a good breakfast with great coffee.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
days04293, General Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay, and I will be sure to pass your compliments along to Erin. Please feel free to stay with us again the next time you are in Spearfish!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I used express book and with tax got the room for $60 for 2 people 1 bed. We had been traveling but arrived earlier than planned and they let us check in early plus gave us an upgraded room of 2 beds instead of 1 because they hadn't completed cleaning. It was right off the freeway but hidden behind a restaurant and car dealer ship.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
days04293, General Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for your review! I'm glad that everything was up to your standards, including our price and location. Please feel free to stay with us again on your next trip through Spearfish!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogue River, Oregon
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Our check-in went quickly with a staff member who clearly liked her job. The room she chose for us was just what we needed for the night. Clean, comfortable and queit. We enjoyed our time here and rested very well. I'd stay again whenever I'm in town.

Room Tip: The hotel is quiet as is but the staff is helpful...just ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
days04293, General Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and for your kind words about our staff, as we all strive to create the best experience possible for our guests. Please feel free to stop by the next time you are in the Black Hills!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spearfish
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I feel comfortable staying there when I'm traveling by myself. I also appreciated the exercise room, breakfasts and being able to print my return trip boarding passes from the printer provided. The hallway door slammed alot late at night--it seemed the hotel was quite busy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
days04293, General Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for your review, especially from your unique perspective as a solo traveler. We strive to make sure our guests feel safe and security is our number one priority. As it is summer, our business has peaked and it can get noisy from time to time, but our 24-hour front desk staff will be happy to do what they can to fix it. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to your return stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn

Address: 240 Ryan Road, I-90 Exit 10, Spearfish, SD 57783
Location: United States > South Dakota > Spearfish
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Spearfish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn of Spearfish offers the guest a home away from home atmosphere, near the downtown area of Restaurants, Fast Foods, Bowling Alley, Theater, Water Park and Recreation Center. We offer a complimentary breakfast every morning from 6-9 AM in our bright morning room. A great place to stay and an easy drive from Deadwood, Belle Fourche, Rapid City, Spearfish Canyon, Bear Butte State Park, Mount Rushmore National Memorial, Crazy Horse Memorial, Devils Tower, Custer State Park & Needles Highway, and the Badlands National Park. All ground floor rooms with secure outside and inside entrances. 24 hr coffee station in lobby, Guest Laundry. Fridges in all rooms. Non Smoking Hotel Pet Policy: Pet Friendly designated rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Spearfish
Spearfish Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.