We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn

Save Saved
You added Days Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   240 Ryan Road, I-90 Exit 10, Spearfish, SD 57783   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 15 hotels in Spearfish
Write a Review

170 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    59
    29
    8
    4
See reviews for
65
60
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burleson
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Greeting couldn't have been nicer and more accommodating . The room was quit nice as it was a pet friendly room . Truck driver friendly ...... Not a lot of parking area for big trucks but very helpful with suggesting where we could safely park our truck . Laundry area a big plus . We usually stay in the truck but due to a blizzard blowing in we chose to find a room .... My only complaint is I could have stayed longer . BTW , walking distance to grocery , fast food or restaurants . And we had time the historic district ! ..... Perfect !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
days04293, Owner at Days Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank You for taking your time to write us a review, we enjoyed having you stay with us. If you are ever in the area again we would love to have to come back and visit. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REGINA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Was not expecting much and was pleased with getting more.Front desk staff was great. Breakfast was very good and the staff were always asking how you were and if they could do anything for you. Room clean and large and we travel with a service dog and they were great with him and us.

Room Tip: Stay towards the front get away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
days04293, Owner at Days Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank You for taking your time to write us a review. We are happy to hear you had a great stay, if you are ever in the area again we would love to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed here for one night on the way to Denver. We travel with our big dog (service dog), the hotel didn't charge extra for that. The room is clean and comfortable. The breakfast is included in the fee. We had a nice stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
days04293, Owner at Days Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank You for taking your time to write us a review. We are very please you had a great stay. If you are ever in the area again we would love to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARVADA
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We recently stayed the night and found our room to be well below 60 degrees in temperature, and the door to the outside was very drafty. When we turned on the heater it filled the room with the smell of car exhaust as it was pulling it in from outside through the unit. Found the bathroom floor to be sticky and the shower had hair in it. At breakfast the next morning I found 4 coffee pots, three of them were empty with no staff in sight. I grabbed a cup and went for the decaf, only to take one sip and spit it out. It was cold, and may have been days old. I don't think the coffee pots are ever cleaned. After staff was found and coffee was made. It was easily the worst coffee I have ever tasted. It did not even taste like coffee, more like mold

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn

Address: 240 Ryan Road, I-90 Exit 10, Spearfish, SD 57783
Location: United States > South Dakota > Spearfish
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 hotels in Spearfish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn of Spearfish offers the guest a home away from home atmosphere, near the downtown area of Restaurants, Fast Foods, Bowling Alley, Theater, Water Park and Recreation Center. We offer a complimentary breakfast every morning from 6-9 AM in our bright morning room. A great place to stay and an easy drive from Deadwood, Belle Fourche, Rapid City, Spearfish Canyon, Bear Butte State Park, Mount Rushmore National Memorial, Crazy Horse Memorial, Devils Tower, Custer State Park & Needles Highway, and the Badlands National Park. All ground floor rooms with secure outside and inside entrances. 24 hr coffee station in lobby, Guest Laundry. Fridges in all rooms. Non Smoking Hotel Pet Policy: Pet Friendly designated rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Spearfish
Spearfish Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.