We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable visit.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn to your Saves list
Days Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   240 Ryan Road, I-90 Exit 10, Spearfish, SD 57783   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Spearfish
MANDAN
1 review
“Very enjoyable visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was our first trip to Spearfish. Your location was easy to find. Very enjoyable stay. Quiet. Friendly staff. Very knowledgeable gentleman that we talked to and asked about how to get to different places and he told us about different things in the area to see and how to get to them. We enjoyed talking to him very much.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
days04293, Owner at Days Inn, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. I will let my staff know what a great job they are doing. If you are ever in the area again we would love to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    64
    32
    9
    4
See reviews for
75
67
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
torrey, utah
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I was impressed from the get-go! Check-in was painless and the clerk was very pleasant. Our room was spic and span. Usually, if you look (its best not to), hiding in the corners of the bathrooms in motel rooms, there are strange and icky things lurking in the corners by the tub, behind the door, etc. Not in this motel room. The bathroom floor shone and the corners were spotless! Wow! I have never been in a motel with laminate floors before.....I like the idea! Who knows what is hiding in the carpets, right???? A very comfortable bed with pillows completed the night. In the morning, a very nice hot shower which left my hair super soft feeling all day was wonderful. The breakfast was just like all the others.....grabbed a couple of yogurts and some juice and called it a great time. We will stay at this motel again if our travels bring us to Spearfish.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
days04293, Owner at Days Inn, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. I'm glad to hear you had such a great stay and that you loved our new floors. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We had an enjoyable stay at this hotel. The room was tidy, clean and the bed comfortable. We had a slight problem with the TV remote and this was promptly dealt with by the young man at the front desk. The breakfast was good. The staff was very congenial and helpful and we felt the price paid was good value for the money. We would go back if we were ever in the Black Hills area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
days04293, Owner at Days Inn, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. We are very glad you had a wonderful stay. If you are ever in the Black Hills area again we would love to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night in early September 2012 in a 1 queen room for about $84. We had requested, and were given, a room on the main floor with an exterior door (which was important to us). Just a view of the parking lot and backs of businesses, but still nice to be able to put out our chairs & sit. As well, they have a nicely covered sitting area outside the breakfast room door. The bed was comfortable and the room, while simple & plain, was very spacious. A decent continental breakfast was included in the rate. So I think, with the breakfast, decent value for the price. There was one small problem in the room and when notified, management dealt with it appropriately. All in all, we would stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
days04293, Owner at Days Inn, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. I'm glad to hear you had a great stay. If your ever in the area again we would love to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mifflintown
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here. There was some remodeling construction going on while we were there, but it did not bother us. The lobby entrance was diverted due to the construction, but it was not a problem. Rates were reasonable. Location was good. Rooms were comfortable. Service was good. We enjoyed the small outside area since the weather was great.

Room Tip: A room located upstairs or midway down the hallways is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
days04293, Owner at Days Inn, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. We are very glad you had a wonderful stay. If you are ever in the Black Hills area again we would love to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

My family and I were traveling across country to Yellowstone National Park from NYC. Our plan was to find a hotel in SD to stay the night. Unfortunately, all of the lodging we were finding was booked to capacity! Eventually, we made our way to Spearfish and found the Days Inn there. They had a room available, so we booked it! The staff was very friendly and the quarters were excellent. The room was nice and spacious and the beds were comfortable enough for my wife, myself, and my 4-year old to cozy up in. Parking was included, as well as wi-fi. It was a pleasant experience, especially with the pressure of possibly driving all night to find a hotel with a room available. I would recommend this hotel if you're in the Spearfish, SD, area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
days04293, Owner at Days Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Hi ReddNYC

Really appreciate the very kind review you gave our hotel. We are very happy that you had such a pleasant experience staying with us and i will pass on your kind words to our hard working staff.

Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were in Spearfish to bring our daughter back out to college - with this being our second child to attend BHSU we have spent numerous weekends in that town and this was our first time at the Days Inn. The staff was very friendly and attentive. They were completely booked and we had made reservations in advance - but they were helpful to those that called and stopped in while I was there trying to help them out with other places to stay. The rooms were clean and the mote is located close to fast food resturants which is handy. They had a contential breakfast that was good and also free wi-fi. I would recommend the Days Inn and will be staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
days04293, Owner at Days Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
hI tlensz

Thanks for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are pleased that you choose us for your hotel lodging while in Spearfish. As you noticed I'm sure, we are ideally located to a lot of restaurants and stores and of course to Black Hills State University. We look forward to serving your needs next time you come visit your daughter at college.

Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn

Address: 240 Ryan Road, I-90 Exit 10, Spearfish, SD 57783
Location: United States > South Dakota > Spearfish
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Spearfish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn of Spearfish offers the guest a home away from home atmosphere, near the downtown area of Restaurants, Fast Foods, Bowling Alley, Theater, Water Park and Recreation Center. We offer a complimentary breakfast every morning from 6-9 AM in our bright morning room. A great place to stay and an easy drive from Deadwood, Belle Fourche, Rapid City, Spearfish Canyon, Bear Butte State Park, Mount Rushmore National Memorial, Crazy Horse Memorial, Devils Tower, Custer State Park & Needles Highway, and the Badlands National Park. All ground floor rooms with secure outside and inside entrances. 24 hr coffee station in lobby, Guest Laundry. Fridges in all rooms. Non Smoking Hotel Pet Policy: Pet Friendly designated rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Spearfish
Spearfish Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.