We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1211 North West Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #28 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel using Priceline and was a bit concerned after reading some of the reviews. After staying at the hotel all those concerns were unfounded.

My room was clean, beds were extremely comfortable. My room was in the main part of the hotel on the 4th floor overlooking the atrium, in which is a restaurant, bar and waterfall. The hotel can be a bit noisy, however in defense it is a conference center and I would not expect the same level of quiet as I would a hotel that is not a conference center. The layout of the room helped control the noise from the atrium so sleeping was not a problem.

WiFi is free! This change must have occurred lately. I was glad to see that as I don't pay extra money at a hotel for something that should be complimentary. WiFi worked pretty good, there was a few glitches from time to time.

Parking can be a problem if there is an event next door as there was one night. Had to hike a bit from the car to the hotel. Lots of empty handicap parking spots though.

I did not use the pool or other amenities in the hotel. I did not eat in the restaurant so can't comment on those. No fridge in the room.

Check in and out is professional. Computer problems slowed check in but the staff informed each guest of the problem when they arrived so was not an issue, and it was only a few minute wait.

I would definitely consider staying here again when in Sioux Falls

Room Tip: There was an executive wing away from the restaurant and bar that might be quieter. I did not have...
See more room tips
Green Features: If you did not require your room to be serviced you received a coupon for $$$ at the restaurant. Room was serviced every third day under this program.
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    82
    58
    20
    21
See reviews for
62
51
14
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Clean place. Nice restaurant and bar. The gym and indoor pool and hot whirlpool was kinda far from elevators and placed in odd place. Parking is free but limited, was difficult to find a spot later in the evening. Good service and friendly staff.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, PA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Across the street form the airport and only a few minutes form the majority of commerce in the area. The hotel is very clean and offers a very nice gym, albeit small. The equipment is great and I never waited. The restauarant is also very well attended to. Quiet rooms, although you do hear the lobby waterfall occasionally. Will stay there again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed while driving across country w our small dog. Very nice and clean. We had room service which was very good. Large parking lots were very helpful as we were towing a utility trailer. Would stay agsin.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for 3 nights. Nice hotel, nice room - good location (close to the airport). Quite room, nice beds shower etc. My only ever so tiny request would be to add some type of meat, say bacon or sausage or ham to the free breakfast, because scrambled eggs and potatoes just needs a little help in the morning. :)

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Sheraton was absolutely perfect. Everything was top notch. Great location. Went to the concert and walked right over and back. The rooms were clean beds were nice. Just over great accomdation staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice room amenities and great job with the lobby.

Definitely feels like an upgrade over most Sheraton's. I think the staff was very attentive and nice. The food in the club was pretty good.

Overall, a great first trip to Sioux Falls!

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1211 North West Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel & Conference Center has redesigned guest rooms and modernized 97,400 square feet of meeting space, including ballrooms and exhibition space, to accommodate up to 6000 guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Starwood, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sheraton Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.