We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center to your Saves list
Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1211 North West Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #26 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Spent a night on business. Quiet, well-appointed rooms with a good breakfast. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Needed a central location with easy access to the airport - this hotel was conveniently located near restaurants, bars and airport. Will stay again next time in town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the Executive Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Blake L,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am happy to hear that we did our part in making your trip to Sioux Falls a comfortable one. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Karen Masterson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    98
    61
    24
    21
See reviews for
72
64
14
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I'm surprised to see all the reviews below, because our room was very modern and comfortable. Huge king size bed, renovated bathroom, and a large flat screen TV. The room was pet-friendly too, for no added fee. It was also great for us because we were just driving through and it was only a 5 minute drive off the highway.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the newly renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear smh33,

Thank you for the comments on your recent stay. I am happy to hear your positive feedback on the renovated rooms! Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Karen Masterson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Quick trip to Sioux Falls - one night at the Sheraton. I was speaking at a conference at the convention center which is attached, so it was very convenient. Staff was pleasant, room was clean. Wardrobe was weirdly small, but I was there for one night, so wasn't an issue.

I usually stay at Marriott Courtyard - this was comparable, maybe not quite as nice, but same category. If you're in Sioux Falls his will do just fine.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
149 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had a short but very nice stay at the Sheraton Sioux Falls. Literally around the corner from the airport, the hotel was also convenient to Falls Park and the renovated stores and restaurants that make up DTSF (downtown Sioux Falls).

The hotel was fully booked with a number of weddings and a conference and we had been well warned from this site about noise filtering up from the atrium, even though we were on the top (Club) floor. As soon as we got to the room and realized this, I rushed downstairs to try to change our room before more guests could register and take the last possible remaining rooms on the small corrditor (rooms x28-x38) that leads off from the atrium. The front desk staff cheerfully changed our room, and it made a big difference because everything was quiet all night.

Our room had been recently renovated and was comfortable, with everything in good working order. And the Internet worked well, a pet pieve of mine when it does not.

The Club also looked like it had been part of those recent renovations and had a comfortable vibe, highlighted by dark wood paneling and the requisite big screen TV. The offerings in the Club could have been more varied for happy hour and we found it a bit odd that no alcohol was served (or even offered). Similarly, breakfast in the Club was fairly basic. But it sure made things easy to walk four doors from our room to the Club and since we're not big eaters, we were fine with what was served. And the staff in the Club was as cheerful as everyone else.

All in all, a very good stay indeed.

Room Tip: Higher floors and rooms in the corridor off the atrium (number x28-x38) are quietest. Even though we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear fantasticv0yage,
Thank you for taking time to share feedback on your recent stay. I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with your overall experience. If you do stay on our club floor in the future our concierge will be more than happy to assist you in ordering an alcoholic beverage from the hotel lounge. Again, thank you for your comments. We hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Karen Masterson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Temper your expectations...it's Sioux Falls, SD. Actually, a much more progressive city than most visitors think. The Sheraton is the "nicest" hotel in the area. It's clean, fairly modern, and above average. Joe Thiesman was checking in before me, good enough for a former NFL QB...I have traveled to Sioux Falls every month for a year...it is the place to stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear BCM6295,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we appreciate your input. We are pleased that our Hotel met with your expectations and that your stay was pleasing overall. We look forward to you coming to see us again in the future.

Thank you,
Karen Masterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhuby72
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

I just stayed at this hotel for business. There were some minor annoyances because of renovations. However, the newly-remodeled room I had was gorgeous! My one complaint, as a previous reviewer stated, is the door gap that not only allows light in but also noise from the atrium. Hopefully that is rectified soon. The highlight of the stay was Kirsten at the front desk. She displayed a level of service that is too rare these days. She was professional and courteous. This is my go-to hotel for business and I highly recommend it.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Rhuby72,
Thank you for your comments and recommendations. I am glad that you enjoyed the newly-remodeled rooms. All newly-renovated rooms are being outfitted with a threshold to help alleviate some of the issues you experienced during your stay. If you experience any issues during your future stays please call the front desk and as you already know, they will be more than happy to assist. Thank you again for taking time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Karen Masterson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, NJ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Spent several days in the hotel and have nothing bad to report. I was greated by very helpful staff who helped to make my stay a great one. The hotel offers a free shuttle to and from the airport which made everything very convenient. While the hotel is nice sized it has a comfortable feel. It is not in close walking distance of attractions but everything is not that far away.

My room was a suite with a king bed and full couch. Very comfortable.

Room Tip: The bar is centrally located as the rooms work in a square around it. I was on the 3rd floor and al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear pfg88,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. It’s nice to hear that you had a comfortable stay. We look forward to seeing you back soon!

Sincerely,
Karen Masterson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
3.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#9 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

Address: 1211 North West Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#18 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connected to the Sioux Falls Convention Center, Denny Sanford Premier Center and Sioux Falls Arena by indoor walkway, our hotel in Sioux Falls provides a convenient location for easy access to the best Sioux Falls has to offer. With complimentary shuttle service to and from the Sioux Falls Regional Airport, and a variety of Fortune 500 companies nearby including Wells Fargo, Citi Bank, and Great Western Bank, our Sioux Falls hotel makes exploring South Dakota easy and exciting. After completing a $6.5 million renovation, our redesigned guest rooms provide you with all the comforts you need. All rooms and suites are equipped with our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, High Speed Internet Access, and much more. Our Sheraton Club Rooms provide exclusive access to our Sheraton Club Lounge, an upscale space to gather and enjoy complimentary breakfast, evening hors d’oeuvres, wireless High Speed Internet Access and more. Relax in our indoor heated pool and spa or join us in Water's Edge Lounge or Falling Waters Grille for classic bistro cuisine and cocktails. Our downtown Sioux Falls hotel is the ideal venue for your next corporate meeting, wedding or any special event. With our connection to the Sioux Falls Convention Center, featuring 97,400 square feet of modern event space, events are our specialty. Our attentive and experienced staff is here to help you every step of the way and ensure that your event is successful and unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Starwood, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sheraton Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.