We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Updated Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1211 North West Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #36 of 48 hotels in Sioux Falls
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice Updated Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I'm surprised to see all the reviews below, because our room was very modern and comfortable. Huge king size bed, renovated bathroom, and a large flat screen TV. The room was pet-friendly too, for no added fee. It was also great for us because we were just driving through and it was only a 5 minute drive off the highway.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the newly renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear smh33,

Thank you for the comments on your recent stay. I am happy to hear your positive feedback on the renovated rooms! Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Karen Masterson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    66
    50
    19
    20
See reviews for
53
42
13
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Quick trip to Sioux Falls - one night at the Sheraton. I was speaking at a conference at the convention center which is attached, so it was very convenient. Staff was pleasant, room was clean. Wardrobe was weirdly small, but I was there for one night, so wasn't an issue.

I usually stay at Marriott Courtyard - this was comparable, maybe not quite as nice, but same category. If you're in Sioux Falls his will do just fine.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had a short but very nice stay at the Sheraton Sioux Falls. Literally around the corner from the airport, the hotel was also convenient to Falls Park and the renovated stores and restaurants that make up DTSF (downtown Sioux Falls).

The hotel was fully booked with a number of weddings and a conference and we had been well warned from this site about noise filtering up from the atrium, even though we were on the top (Club) floor. As soon as we got to the room and realized this, I rushed downstairs to try to change our room before more guests could register and take the last possible remaining rooms on the small corrditor (rooms x28-x38) that leads off from the atrium. The front desk staff cheerfully changed our room, and it made a big difference because everything was quiet all night.

Our room had been recently renovated and was comfortable, with everything in good working order. And the Internet worked well, a pet pieve of mine when it does not.

The Club also looked like it had been part of those recent renovations and had a comfortable vibe, highlighted by dark wood paneling and the requisite big screen TV. The offerings in the Club could have been more varied for happy hour and we found it a bit odd that no alcohol was served (or even offered). Similarly, breakfast in the Club was fairly basic. But it sure made things easy to walk four doors from our room to the Club and since we're not big eaters, we were fine with what was served. And the staff in the Club was as cheerful as everyone else.

All in all, a very good stay indeed.

Room Tip: Higher floors and rooms in the corridor off the atrium (number x28-x38) are quietest. Even though we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear fantasticv0yage,
Thank you for taking time to share feedback on your recent stay. I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with your overall experience. If you do stay on our club floor in the future our concierge will be more than happy to assist you in ordering an alcoholic beverage from the hotel lounge. Again, thank you for your comments. We hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Karen Masterson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Temper your expectations...it's Sioux Falls, SD. Actually, a much more progressive city than most visitors think. The Sheraton is the "nicest" hotel in the area. It's clean, fairly modern, and above average. Joe Thiesman was checking in before me, good enough for a former NFL QB...I have traveled to Sioux Falls every month for a year...it is the place to stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear BCM6295,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we appreciate your input. We are pleased that our Hotel met with your expectations and that your stay was pleasing overall. We look forward to you coming to see us again in the future.

Thank you,
Karen Masterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhuby72
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

I just stayed at this hotel for business. There were some minor annoyances because of renovations. However, the newly-remodeled room I had was gorgeous! My one complaint, as a previous reviewer stated, is the door gap that not only allows light in but also noise from the atrium. Hopefully that is rectified soon. The highlight of the stay was Kirsten at the front desk. She displayed a level of service that is too rare these days. She was professional and courteous. This is my go-to hotel for business and I highly recommend it.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Rhuby72,
Thank you for your comments and recommendations. I am glad that you enjoyed the newly-remodeled rooms. All newly-renovated rooms are being outfitted with a threshold to help alleviate some of the issues you experienced during your stay. If you experience any issues during your future stays please call the front desk and as you already know, they will be more than happy to assist. Thank you again for taking time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Karen Masterson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, NJ
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Spent several days in the hotel and have nothing bad to report. I was greated by very helpful staff who helped to make my stay a great one. The hotel offers a free shuttle to and from the airport which made everything very convenient. While the hotel is nice sized it has a comfortable feel. It is not in close walking distance of attractions but everything is not that far away.

My room was a suite with a king bed and full couch. Very comfortable.

Room Tip: The bar is centrally located as the rooms work in a square around it. I was on the 3rd floor and al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear pfg88,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. It’s nice to hear that you had a comfortable stay. We look forward to seeing you back soon!

Sincerely,
Karen Masterson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

My husband went to a conference and my daughter and I tagged along. The location to the convention center is great but the location in the city isn't the greatest - but we had the car so it wasn't a big deal. The room was OK. I think it was one of the refurbished ones. The phone didn't work so we couldn't call down to the front desk or order room service. The hotel restaurant was hit & miss. My hubby loved his burger but there was plastic wrap in my nasty chicken noodle soup. They did make a new bowl of soup that was fresh but the service was so slow I really didn't eat much of it. The pool was very nice for family fun. There was one other family using it so we had lots of room and my daughter loved it. We choose not to pay $11 per device for wi-fi so we just watched cable tv (but there wasn't a tv guide anywhere in the room either). Overall it was ok but for the price, I'd rather stay in other places in town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear DakotaGirl18,
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. I would like to apologize for what you experienced in our restaurant. Please be assured that what you experienced is unacceptable and will be addressed with the appropriate departments. I hope you decide to give us another try. Thank you again for your comments!

Sincerely,
Karen Masterson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1211 North West Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 48 hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel & Conference Center has redesigned guest rooms and modernized 97,400 square feet of meeting space, including ballrooms and exhibition space, to accommodate up to 6000 guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sheraton Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.