We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shape up!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1211 North West Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #36 of 48 hotels in Sioux Falls
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Shape up!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at this Hotel for a decade now, having folks in SD, the Hotel has a great restaurant, a wonderful restaurant staff, and a great overall staff in general, however some of their rooms need a touch up! (I hate to rant about any business) check my history, I rarely do it, but the first room they put us in had an.....odor? Ever had kids? You know the odor associated with furniture that's had dozens of beverages spilled on it, and after a few years has a distinct smell? Usually found in Macdonald playrooms, that's what the room smelled like, I was gonna suck it up till I took a shower and the water didn't drain, that was the straw on the camels back, they quickly moved me to another room, which also seemed to have a faint smell but the bathroom seemed fine, some of these rooms need a brush up. Next time I'm in Sioux falls I will likely stay there again, but as a loyal patron my criticism is purely of a constructive nature with no ulterior motives, please continue being the top Hotel in Siouxfalls and perform some much needed preventative maintenance. This place is ultra cool otherwise, glass elevator with a giant water fall on the 1st level.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    67
    50
    19
    20
See reviews for
53
43
13
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012 via mobile

I have had to stay in this hotel twice recently for business. I travel to Sioux Falls routinely and stay at other hotels. The staff at the hotel is not engaged, the lobby / atrium are very loud, the restaurant is mediocre, and the rooms are tired. The bathrooms are very dated, moldy, cracked tiles, etc.

Stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
Thank you for your comments. I do apologize for not meeting your expectations. I am pleased to announce we will begin a complete room renovation this fall. We are very excited about our renovation. We invite our guest to view our two model rooms we have on display.

I hope you will allow us an opportunity to serve you in the future.

Karen Masterson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, South Dakota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

The location is ok, as it is close to the interstate but it is far from many of the major attractions. However, it is attached to the convention center. The rooms were a good size and very clean. I booked via a third party and paid about $80 a night. The hotel staff was very welcoming. The only down side was that they charge for internet access.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

If you are looking for the best and most reasonable hotel in Sioux Falls, look no further.
The staff here was wonderful and my experience was fantastic- I generally do not fill out surveys but these guys deserve the rating-.

Room Tip: 6th floor has the best suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012 via mobile

Pros:
*Booked on a travel website about a month in advance; paid only $79/night;
*Spacious, clean room and bathroom;
*Very comfortable bed, dark blinds, & good temperature control;
*Convenient for attending event in attached convention center;
*Buffalo Wild Wings within walking distance;
*Free bottled water, coffee, & iron/ironing board in room;
*Very friendly front-desk service and (free) late check-out upon request.

Cons:
*No free wi-fi or microwave/fridge in room and no breakfast included;
*Found a few hairs in bathroom (sink & shower) upon checking in;
*Apparently the hot tub hadn't been turned on first thing in the morning, so it wasn't actually hot when we used it around 1 pm;
*Noise from open floorplan/ bar below is somewhat distracting.

We would definitely stay here again, but if you are a light sleeper, or an incredibly picky/hard-to-please traveler, you may want to keep looking!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Staff was unfriendly. We were charged $13 for a 90 second phone call. They will nickel and dime you for everything. Plenty of other options in the Sioux Falls area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Thank you for your comments. I understand the frustration of long distance telephone pricing in a hotel due to common use of cell phones. However, I will have our telephone vendor look in to our pricing system.

Again, thank you very much for letting us know about your experience. I hope you will allow us an opportunity to serve you in the future.

Karen Masterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rapid city, sd
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Having stayed here before for a conference and enjoyed it, I was looking forward to staying here with my husband for a weekend trip. Upon walking into the lobby, we found the hotel to be under construction, something they might have disclosed at the time I made the reservation. Oh well. After a 7 hour drive, all I wanted was a soak in the hot tub....sign on front desk announced hot tub is out of order. Great. Up in the room, so much deoderizer used that we had to open the windows. We decided to go get something to eat, so I pull out my tablet to look up the address....they wanted $2.99/hr or $10.99/day for wifi connection~seriously??? When asked, was told I could use it free in their business center. Wow. Went to the bar for a drink, snarky bartender served us, failed to tell us they served pepsi, not coke....husband hates pepsi. Very noisy machines removing carpet in halls all day during our stay. All together disappointing. Will try Ramada next time.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1211 North West Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 48 hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel & Conference Center has redesigned guest rooms and modernized 97,400 square feet of meeting space, including ballrooms and exhibition space, to accommodate up to 6000 guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sheraton Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.