We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected Hospitality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1211 North West Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #34 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Unexpected Hospitality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

We stopped at this hotel while driving cross-country, on our way to the Black Hills and Yellowstone and were very pleasantly surprised by the wonderful hospitality of the staff, particularly the desk clerk who checked us it, the size and cleanliness of the rooms, the hotel amenities, and the overall presentation of the lobby, the restaurant, and the common facilities.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    73
    54
    19
    20
See reviews for
56
47
13
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
The Carolinas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

The first part of our trip the AC wasn't working, and it took them until the next day to fix it. On our return trip they assured us the AC was fixed, unfortunately it broke the next day again. one of the rooms bathrooms had not been thoroughly cleaned in a long time - mold and mildew buildup in the shower. Humidity in the rooms left clothing, bedding,shoes, and carpet wet and sticky. No complimentary breakfast,no complementary happy hour. Embassy Suites is cheaper, nicer, and comes with breakfast and happy hour.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011 via mobile

Stopped here on our way to the Black Hills as I am a member and love the Sheraton beds.
I had booked a suite room but the very friendly desk clerk advised me that that room would be noisy due to a conference next store. She moved us to a room in the executive wing.
This was quiet with a clean comfy bed but very small for two.
No real space to hang any clothes or put toiletries in the bath. I wanted to make coffee in the morning but the coffeemaker contained the moldy remains of the last brew pack. Ewww!! We stayed elsewhere in SF on the return trip.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronson, Michigan
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

My husband and I spent 2 nights here while beginning our SD vacation. The room was amazing: spacious, comfortable, modern, and very well furnished. The bathroom was also very roomy and was completely clean. We loved it, everything from the friendly staff, the swimming pool, the location (only a couple miles from Falls Park, a must-see spot in the city!)...it was great! The ONLY word of caution (though not something that would keep me from staying here in the future) is this: the hotel bar and restaurant are at the bottom of the atrium, so those enjoying drinks at 10:30 pm can be heard somewhat, even on the 4th floor. Just be prepared; you won't be able to hear a pin drop in this place. That said, I still LOVED my stay!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011 via mobile

As the room was prepaid through expedia, the staff neglected to take a credit card number on file for any incidentals. Staff then went to friends room and screamed "guest services" through the door as they repeatedly banged loudly on the door. Staff even attempted to enter the suite. Staff then locked the couple we were traveling with out of their room for not rushing down to front desk with credit card. Front desk staff were severly rude. I can't believe the low standard of customer service this hotel offered, you have put us off Sheratons permanently!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILLINOIS
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

Booked two rooms as my family traveled with my bro-in-law and his family. The rooms were clean but with limited amenities. You have to pay extra for use of microwave and internet. We stayed at this hotel on our way to Montana and stayed again on our back to Illinois. First stay was decent and good. The 2nd stay, however, we were left with a USED soap bar in the bathroom. The bathroom for room 427 looked rundown. Also looked like the housekeeper didn't do a good job cleaning up in the bathroom. Overall though, the rooms looked cleaned on both stays. Breakfast buffet was also decent.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

Stayed one night as my flight arrived late in the day. The place was OK. Could use a little TLC. The staff was good. No issues to speak of, nothing a gallon a paint can't take care of. The place was quite empty as there were nothing going on next door at the convetion center. Did not have any airport noise to speak of.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1211 North West Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel & Conference Center has redesigned guest rooms and modernized 97,400 square feet of meeting space, including ballrooms and exhibition space, to accommodate up to 6000 guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.