We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely stay here next time!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center to your Saves list
Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1211 North West Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #26 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Bronson, Michigan
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Will definitely stay here next time!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

My husband and I spent 2 nights here while beginning our SD vacation. The room was amazing: spacious, comfortable, modern, and very well furnished. The bathroom was also very roomy and was completely clean. We loved it, everything from the friendly staff, the swimming pool, the location (only a couple miles from Falls Park, a must-see spot in the city!)...it was great! The ONLY word of caution (though not something that would keep me from staying here in the future) is this: the hotel bar and restaurant are at the bottom of the atrium, so those enjoying drinks at 10:30 pm can be heard somewhat, even on the 4th floor. Just be prepared; you won't be able to hear a pin drop in this place. That said, I still LOVED my stay!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    92
    61
    22
    21
See reviews for
70
61
14
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

As the room was prepaid through expedia, the staff neglected to take a credit card number on file for any incidentals. Staff then went to friends room and screamed "guest services" through the door as they repeatedly banged loudly on the door. Staff even attempted to enter the suite. Staff then locked the couple we were traveling with out of their room for not rushing down to front desk with credit card. Front desk staff were severly rude. I can't believe the low standard of customer service this hotel offered, you have put us off Sheratons permanently!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILLINOIS
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

Booked two rooms as my family traveled with my bro-in-law and his family. The rooms were clean but with limited amenities. You have to pay extra for use of microwave and internet. We stayed at this hotel on our way to Montana and stayed again on our back to Illinois. First stay was decent and good. The 2nd stay, however, we were left with a USED soap bar in the bathroom. The bathroom for room 427 looked rundown. Also looked like the housekeeper didn't do a good job cleaning up in the bathroom. Overall though, the rooms looked cleaned on both stays. Breakfast buffet was also decent.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

Stayed one night as my flight arrived late in the day. The place was OK. Could use a little TLC. The staff was good. No issues to speak of, nothing a gallon a paint can't take care of. The place was quite empty as there were nothing going on next door at the convetion center. Did not have any airport noise to speak of.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

beds were clean. a little mildew in the shower and the toilet was all scratched up like someone took a coat hanger to it, but other than that it was clean. Customer service is usually lacking in Sheratons. The kind of service that waits until you get their attention or say something before they great or acknowledge you. But overall a good nights rest.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Very nice, clean, well appointed hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. After a wedding reception, many of the family members met for breakfast on the premium lounge on the upper floor. Good food, attentive staff and welcoming environment.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
476 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

I was at the hotel 12 years ago and was very impressed with the facility in Sioux Falls. We stayed during the wrestling championships next door and they have really built up the area with sports facilities. New gym that was very nice and a community computer area that was cool as well. Great for the kids to watch the waterfalls, indoor atrium set up with elevator in the middle. Lightweight down type comforters and nice sheets. My rebuttal to others complaining about this place: this isn't NYC, LA or Asia. I have stayed at the Holiday Inn downtown and prefer this hotel. It is near the airport so it isn't the quietest, but the airport isn't ORD. Have fun, you are in SD, go see the falls.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
0.1 mi away
Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#38 of 51 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

Address: 1211 North West Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#19 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connected to the Sioux Falls Convention Center, Denny Sanford Premier Center and Sioux Falls Arena by indoor walkway, our hotel in Sioux Falls provides a convenient location for easy access to the best Sioux Falls has to offer. With complimentary shuttle service to and from the Sioux Falls Regional Airport, and a variety of Fortune 500 companies nearby including Wells Fargo, Citi Bank, and Great Western Bank, our Sioux Falls hotel makes exploring South Dakota easy and exciting. After completing a $6.5 million renovation, our redesigned guest rooms provide you with all the comforts you need. All rooms and suites are equipped with our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, High Speed Internet Access, and much more. Our Sheraton Club Rooms provide exclusive access to our Sheraton Club Lounge, an upscale space to gather and enjoy complimentary breakfast, evening hors d’oeuvres, wireless High Speed Internet Access and more. Relax in our indoor heated pool and spa or join us in Water's Edge Lounge or Falling Waters Grille for classic bistro cuisine and cocktails. Our downtown Sioux Falls hotel is the ideal venue for your next corporate meeting, wedding or any special event. With our connection to the Sioux Falls Convention Center, featuring 97,400 square feet of modern event space, events are our specialty. Our attentive and experienced staff is here to help you every step of the way and ensure that your event is successful and unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Starwood, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.